We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great MKE Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great MKE Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Probably a stretch to rate the Hilton Garden Inn at MKE airport one of the best hotels in all of Milwaukee, but it is indeed a great MKE airport option. At AAA rate of $76/night, chose this hotel for the price and to garner HHonors points. But there's more here: the HGI MKE airport is a modern/update hotel w/the usuall HGI rooms and amenities. Surprisingly, didn't hear any MKE airport runway noise resulting in a resultful sleep and an early morning wake up call to catch shuttle to airport and fly out.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DCSteveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear DCSteveTraveler,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts about your visit! We're very proud of our high rating here on TripAdvisor and appreciate travelers like you that have helped us reach this spot. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed a comfortable & quiet visit with us, and that our shuttle service worked well for your family. Thanks again for choosing our hotel- we hope to see you & your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    158
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
268
190
53
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The one thing that distinguishes this HGI from others is the staff. All were very friendly and helpful.

From the shuttle drivers, to the front desk, and the restaurant.... Everyone seemed genuinely concerned that I enjoyed my stay.

The rooms were clean and well lit. I found the adjustable shower head to be a bit high in the wall. I'm 5'9" and I needed to stand on tip toes to adjust it. The mattress was firmer than I prefer. But it was not "hard". I slept comfortably.

I spent an hour or two in an outside area near the front of the hotel. A cozy nook that could seat 15 people or so around a fire pit. The fire was lit. I sat and had a drink or two with other guests. All in all, an enjoyable end to the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaner1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Beaner1018,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share these notes about your stay with us! We consider our great staff one of the best features of our hotel, so I'm glad to hear you were welcomed & made comfortable by our whole team. It's great you had some time to relax by our fire before it's too chilly here. We truly appreciate your comments and high rating of our hotel, and would love to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Evening & morning desk clerks were very ice & helpful. Waitress at restaurant was nice. Cobb salad was surprisingly very good. Room was clean, quiet, good temperature control. Great stay! Would recommend '& would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirl386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Jerseygirl386,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to other travelers! We appreciate your comments about your stay as well as your meal from The Great American Grill. Thanks again for staying with us- we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the first time staying at this HGI. I arrived very late at night. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant despite the lateness of the hour. Was worried about noise due to being so close to the airport, was very surprised I was able to sleep without even hearing any other guests on my floor. Top notch staff, very accommodating and pleasant. The rooms are large, roomy, quiet and comfortable with wonderful decor. My room had a great view!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehicksrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear ehicksrn,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your visit! We're very proud of our large rooms, quiet hotel & helpful staff, and hope they were able to make a difference during your stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this HGI. The first for a short night before flying out of MKE and the second for a "date night". The staff at this hotel are top notch and make you feel valuable and at home. The hotel is brand new and the rooms and decor are fabulous. This is the best hotel near the airport you will find hands down!

Room Tip: All rooms are top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Shawn W,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again- we appreciate your loyalty as well as your kind words about our hotel! We love hearing stories from guests like you who have stayed for different reasons, as our team strives to meet the needs of many different travelers. I'm glad we were a comfortable & convenient choice for both visits.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving & we hope to see you two again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We absolutely loved staying here. We stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding in the family. Very nice, clean, spacious room & comfortable place. We were on the 3rd floor so we could watch the airplanes take off & land. Sleep wasn't effected because the noise level was low.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PePpEg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear PePpEg,
Thank you for staying with us & for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled to hear you two enjoyed your time with us; I'm glad you were able to relax in a quiet room when you weren't busy with wedding activities. We hope you had a great time visiting with family and would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The road construction in Milwaukee makes traveling a nightmare, good to know that hotel is ready to serve. They made it possible to recharge "the batteries" with ease. The rooms were easy to work and rest in, favorite feature was thermostat. Staff was on point and friendly, always looking to help.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackzbmwm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear jackzbmwm3,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! I'm sorry for the inconvenient road construction while traveling to our hotel- the projects in our area are nearly complete. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your visit, and that our friendly staff & comfortable rooms made your time with us restful. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing