We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently stayed overnight while attending an event in Milwaukee. The service and space is excellent in every way. The room was large and comfortable, the location perfect and the staff very helpful as we tried to find our event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear PAMChicago_IL,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area! We appreciate your feedback about your stay & are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again the next time you head up to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    169
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
280
203
54
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The best Hilton Garden -- A+ in every way. The rooms are spacious and clean and the fitness and business centers are very nice. Best of all is the staff -- front desk, restaurant and housekeeping -- friendly and accommodating in a genuine way.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slrenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear slrenno,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us! It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide the best service and comfort possible, so your comments'are exactly what we hope all of our guests feel about their time with us!

Thank you for choosing the HGI Milwaukee Airport- we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had our usual wonderful stay at this property this past week, and in addition, we used the washer and dryer in the laundry room for the first time. We typically have no need for this, but wife got some stains on several pairs of slacks. It was especially handy to have a washer and dryer on site to launder these and have them ready to wear again. It was $1.00 for the washer, $1.00 for the dryer, and $1.00 for detergent - not expensive at all.

It was once again reassuring to see Matt, the hotel's general manager, walking around each day making sure that all was functioning well and guests were pleased.

I visited the website for the parent company of this hotel <www.raymondteam.com> and learned that they even brush the snow off your parked car in the winter! Amazing customer service. We do not even consider staying anywhere else when we visit Milwaukee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear CaptainMike63,
It's such a pleasure to hear from you again! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I'm sure other travelers will find your information about our on-site laundry very helpful, especially guests staying with us for longer visits.

It's important to us for our entire team to be very involved with greeting and taking care of our guests, so I'm sure Matt was happy to be able to personally welcome you back to our hotel!

Thank you for visiting our company's website- I'm glad you were able to learn more about our hotels. We have properties across the country, all with the same high standards for service & cleanliness. We know that the little things (such as brushing off snow in the winter) can make such a difference when someone returns from a long trip, so we do our best to make every part of our guests' visit as comfortable and hassle-free as possible.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your loyalty to our team. We appreciate your family & look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This locaiton is amazingly close to airport, and yet I had no problems with plane noise. The hotel is clean, seems recently redone, and the service was fast and friendly. It's about 15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank widad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear widad11,
Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to review your visit! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed a quiet visit with us. Thanks for noticing that our hotel seems new- we just celebrated our two year anniversary this summer. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel prior to heading to Disney for a week - this hotel was so wonderful, we wouldn't have minded staying an extra day even though our next destination was so exciting! We arrived late at night (about 9pm), but we were greeted with fresh baked cookies and Starbucks coffee in the lobby. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We had booked the room partly with points, and we had not selected a park and fly option, but we were told when we arrive that we could park there - only $25 total for up to 14 days!!!!! We obviously decided to do this, and the shuttle service was wonderful. The driver was so friendly, and on our return to the hotel at the end of our vacation, he was at the airport to get us in less than 10 minutes after we called, he drove us directly to our car, and he even loaded our luggage into our car for us. What a fabulous way to end the trip! The inside of this hotel is gorgeous as well. There is a fire going outside, which my kids thought was fun. We chose to enjoy the buffet breakfast in the morning - it was very nice with lots of cook to order items as well as plenty of cold options. It was delicious and a great way to start our day. All in all, this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Often airport hotels fall short in amenities and service, because they figure you will put up with it to get the convenience location. This hotel has the location along with outstanding facilities, services, and amenities. I think that we will be more likely to fly out of this airport in the future just to have the opportunity to use this hotel. Well done, Hilton!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notshyaboutopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear notshyaboutopinions,
Thank you for choosing to start your family vacation with us! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our Park & Fly Package was convenient for you. I'm so glad you had a chance to visit our cozy outdoor firepit and started your adventure with a good breakfast in The Grill.

We truly appreciate your feedback about our hotel, as well as your high rating of our service and your stay. We do our best to exceed our guests' expectations and are thrilled to be rated here on TripAdvisor as one of the best hotels in Milwaukee. Thanks again for staying with us- we can't wait to see your family again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

When we first walked up to the reception desk, we were greeted by the warmest smile you can imagine. Laura said, "Welcome back to the Hilton Garden Inn". We only stay at this hotel once per year, so it's nice to feel so welcome. Everything in this hotel is outstanding. All the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless, the indoor pool and workout room are good, and the business center is professional. It's worth it to sleep on one of their beds, you might want one at home!

Room Tip: I don't think it matters which room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear fdale3,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for coming back to Trip Advisor to share about your most recent visit! We make it a priority to recognize our returning guests with the best hospitality, so I'm glad to see you received a warm "welcome back" from Laura.

We truly appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our property. We hope to see you again next year, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I are seasoned travelers and because of what we experienced during our stay in early June, we are making a point to write a review now that our summer vacations have ended.

The weekend we were at your hotel was very busy - some type of event taking place. The fire alarm went off late in the evening with many people milling about in the lower level. We have been through several of these, but this one stood out because of one of your young ladies at the front desk who made such an impression on us (Ally or Ashley).

When the alarm went off she sprung into action informing the guests that she was verifying the validity of the alarm and letting us know that she was on the phone with the appropriate people and then told us she was leaving to physically silence the alarm in another area of the hotel. Thank goodness she communicated all of this to us because when others guests came to inquire what was going on, because everyone else seemed clueless and the other gal at the desk just stood there with her hands over her ears and kind of stared and said nothing. Quite frankly, this was not professional with a hotel full of people in an emergency. I was compelled to tell other guests what was going on.

The first young lady returned shortly with everything handled. She and I chatted a bit. I found out that she had only been working at the hotel since spring and she was not even in management! She should be. We got the chance to touch on several other topics before my husband insisted on turning in for the evening. What a charming person. In the elevator, we concurred with other guests that she did an outstanding job and thanks to her none of us panicked a bit.

Safety and security are pretty important when considering travel arrangements. First impressions are lasting ones and it is only because of "Ally/Ashley" that we may return --- hopefully you will have trained all of your staff to her level by the next time we pass through Milwaukee. I am giving this hotel a higher rating because of her and you should promote her. (I apologize for not recalling the name exactly -- if it helps, we did chat about the fact that she plays the violin).

Room Tip: upper floors facing airport offer great views and no noise from airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedspringchkns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear seasonedspringchkns,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experiences from your visit! We appreciate your feedback about our staff's strengths during an unexpected situation as well as your comments on areas in which we could improve. Thank you for mentioning Ashley by name so we can ensure she receives recognition for her calm & professional handling of situation.

Our guests' safety is of the highest importance to us; I'd like to assure you we do have a manager on duty 24 hours a day that has been fully trained to handle emergency situations.

Thank you again for staying with us and for providing us with such helpful comments. We hope to see you two again the next time you're in the Milwaukee area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing