We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Visited this property across Thanksgiving for three nights. Usual great staff, tasty breakfast, and wonderfully quiet room. Shuttle driver even took my daughter to the nearest CVS store at midnight so she could shop the Black Friday specials, and picked her up two hours later (2 A.M.)! Without question, this is our favorite hotel when visiting Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainMike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Dear CaptainMike63,
Thank you for visiting our hotel again and for choosing to make us your home-away-from-home for Thanksgiving! We were so glad to have your family back and are happy to hear this stay was just as good (though probably colder!) than your last visits. Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community- we appreciate your feedback as much as other travelers do. We hope you have a wonderful holiday & look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed overnight before flying out of the Milwaukee Airport for a 7 day vacation. The rooms were very clean and the beds can be adjusted for sofftness. They provided free shuttle service to and from airport. Only charged us $25.00 to park our SUV at the hotel for a week. Hotel desk attendant was very helpful and even printed our boarding tickets for our flight the morning when we checked out. The shuttle driver was very helpful loading and unloading all of our luggage. This hotel is located very close to the airport and is only a few years old. Overall this hotel is excellent and I highly recommend this for travelers flying out of the Milwaukee Airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoubleD004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2011

Dear DoubleD004,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing your visit on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and the kind things you have to say about your stay. We are very proud of our new hotel and comfortable rooms, and our Garden Sleep System beds are the perfect spot to rest before a trip. It's great to hear the Park & Fly option was convenient for you & that our driver was helpful sending you on your way. I believe I got to speak with you before you left for your early morning flight and it was truly a pleasure meeting you, your wife and your friends. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and that we'll get to see you again before your next trip! Thank you again on behalf of the entire staff here at the HGI Milwaukee Airport & Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had an old standby hotel for park and fly but have not been happy the last few times so we thought we would try the Hilton Garden Inn. Wow- from the minute we walked in and saw the fresh baked cookies we knew this was a great choice! Check in took 30 seconds, the room was exactly as we wanted, we asked about a particular restuarant and the clerk gave us a map, we were up early for the shuttle and the overnight clerk was just as friendly. The shuttle was on time and the driver did all the heavy lifting (we are not light travelers!). 2 minutes to the airport door to door. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Dear karfest,
We know there are many hotels to choose from in the neighborhood and are so glad you chose to stay with us before your recent trip! We appreciate that you gave us a chance to impress you with our great hotel, friendly staff, quick shuttle service and tasty cookies. Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great vacation and would love to see you two again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Before reading tripadvisor reviews I was prepared to book a "bargain" price park n'fly. Based on comments from reviewers I learned that some area hotels had the following issues: 1) Distant unlit parking lots to leave your vehicle 2) Ongoing problems with noisy guests 3) Dirty unkempt rooms 4) Airport shuttle was a subcontractor and showed up whenever.

Went forward with the Hilton based on postive reviews 'cause the whole point of park n'fly is a decent place to leave your vehicle, hopefully a good nights sleep before you fly and regular, dependable shuttle to and from airport.

Everything was fine: good parking situation, quiet, very clean rooms and polite, punctual airport shuttle service. It's worthwhile to spend a few extra $$$ to stay at the Hilton.

BTW, the bathroom was a nicely appointed and functional space. I wanted to pack up the space and use it to replace our bathroom at home.

Room Tip: If available, go for top floor on the airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Dear bhofer,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate that you not only read others' reviews and chose our hotel based on them, but also that you came back to tell other travelers about your experience.

We are so glad to hear our Park & Fly Package was convenient for you. It's great that you had a good night's rest before your trip and that our shuttle driver was able to send you on your way promptly & safely. Our parking lot is a very secure place to leave your vehicle as we have frequent 24 hour supervision from our staff as well as a third party security company. As we have so many guests flying in or out of Milwaukee we do our best to provide a quiet & comfortable place to rest, the best shuttle service, and safe parking. We are thrilled to read these were all true of your stay.

Thank you again on behalf of the entire staff & management team here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you two again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed in two adjoining rooms. Very nice property, great lobby, fitness center and pool area. Breakfast was good, service above average.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vamaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Dear vamaddog,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves and were able to spend some time relaxing in our lobby and pool area. We're very proud of the quality and variety of our breakfast and hope your family found our restaurant a good spot to start your day. We would love to see you all again the next time your travels bring you back to Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have stayed at many airport hotels, and this one truly stands out. The hotel is newer and the whole property is pristine. we stayed nov of 2011 and did the park and fly for a reasonable $119. Upon entering there is a huge outdoor gas fire pit to sit and chill at. Then, in the lobby, the restaurant/bar area is beautiful with really nice decor. Pool was adequate if you have kids and want to swim as was the exercise room. This hotel was the nicest airport hotel I have seen to date. It is hands down the best airport hotel in Milwaukee and likely in the top 3 overall of all hotels in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are just fine for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jugdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Jugdish,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your trip and for sharing your thoughts with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments & high rating of our hotel and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear our Park & Fly Package was a good value and convenient for you. We also have several other fun packages we hope you'll consider the next time your travels bring you to Milwaukee. Our Museum Package includes admission to the new Cleopatra exhibit at the Milwaukee Public Museum, and our Aces Wild Package is perfect for couples looking to get away (and hopefully win big!) at Potawatomi Casino.

Thank you for your feedback about our lobby and restaurant as well as our pool area and fitness center. We are very proud of all the features our hotel has to offer and are happy to see you enjoyed them!

We hope you had a great trip and would love to see you two again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Bottom line, I have stayed at nearly every Milwaukee airport hotel, and this one is the best! Great people, rooms, and value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chappy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear chappy319,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and high rating of our hotel! Being considered "the best" by our guests is the highest honor we can hope for so your feedback is truly appreciated by our staff and management. Thanks again for taking the time to review your visit & we hope to see you two again soon! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,686 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing