We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
farm
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect for business traveler”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Just a hop from the airport. It is clean neat, and the staff could not be friendlier. The restaurant is perfect for the business traveler, fast and efficicient with out the frills of some hotel restaurants that try too hard to attract other clientel. I also appreciate the free internet. The hotel even gave us a shuttle drive to a nearby restaurant - too cool!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear dw1ghtF,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive comments about your visit! We are proud to be ranked one of the top business travel hotels in Milwaukee and appreciate the travelers like you who have given us that title!

We hope our amenities help our guests work and play more comfortably. In addition to free internet throughout the hotel we also offer a complimentary 24 hour business center, a 24 hour fitness center, and coffee to go to help our hard working guests start their mornings. We hope that during your next visit you are able to explore our great city and enjoy some of the more relaxing features of the hotel like our outdoor firepit or our pool.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel, we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    182
    42
    12
    3
See reviews for
295
213
58
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport for a quick overnight and was quite pleased. I found the facilities to be well-kept, clean, and nice, the staff to be pleasant and responsive, and enjoyed my stay. A good choice for a place to stay near MKE.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear quequedub,
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your visit! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly & helpful. We hope you were able to get a good taste of our city- this is the perfect time of year to visit Milwaukee! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Room is absolutely fantastic like a 5 star hotel. It has everything you need and more. Beautifully designed with great attention too detail.
Big LCD television,massive beds which are very comfortable,beautiful bathroom. Lovely desk and plug outlets for laptops etc etc
Really first class.
Plus the grounds are lovely
A 5 star standard with a much much cheaper price

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear gabrieltheangel72,
Thank you for visiting and for reviewing your stay! We appreciate your feedback and detailed description of our comfortable rooms. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel to be a good home away from home! We just celebrated the hotel's one year anniversary and are proud that our rooms and public areas still seem brand new. We hope that during your stay you were able to take advantage of our pool area, bar & restaurant, and that you had time to enjoy our city.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel. Please keep us in mind if your travels ever bring you back to Milwaukee. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Beautiful new hotel - Frank Lloyd Wright design. Staff is suberbly trained in customer service. We have stayed 3 times and had excellent service every time. The rooms are super clean - number adjust for beds. Gas fire pit in front courtyard is great for the Wisconsin summer nights! We vow to stay there every time we are in Milwaukee. Airline traffic not bad at all. I recall hearing two flights in our last stay and not too early in the morning or too late at night.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shwanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear shwanee,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for reviewing our property! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our friendly staff and comfy beds. Our cozy outdoor firepit has become the perfect place to spend a summer evening; it's great to hear you were able to enjoy it during your visit!

We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to see you'll return to our hotel during your next visit to Milwaukee! Thank you again and we can't wait to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We will be back! Hotel was spotless, room was spotless, super quiet, being next to the airport never heard a plane till we went outside. Bed was very comfortable. All staff was friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool, but did see it, also super clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlett576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear scarlett576,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate all the kind things you had to say about your visit! We are so glad you found our hotel comfortable, quiet & clean, and that our staff took care of you with great Midwestern hospitality. We hope next time you are able to enjoy our pool and whirlpool. Our cozy patio lounge and firepit is a great place to relax and is another spot we'd love for you to visit during your next trip to Milwaukee.

It was a pleasure taking care of you two during your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

we stayed overnight to catch an early flight the next day. the hotel offers park & fly for $25. rooms are clean, towels are plush and clean/stain/odor free. beds are firm and adjustable with sleep #. bathroom is clean, good size, tub is clean - no stains. sheets are clean and smell fresh. the rooms are quiet, i didn't hear our neighbors. we came back to find our car in safe condition. they were even aware that our flight was delayed coming back. the shuttle runs every 30 min. and its not more than 5 minutes from the airport. totally recommend it. we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear WisconsinButterfly,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear you had a great stay! It sounds like you had the ideal experience we hope to offer travelers, with our comfy Garden Sleep System beds, clean and quiet rooms, and convenient airport location with fast shuttle service.

We know you have many hotels to choose from in the area so we are thrilled to hear you would recommend our property. It was great taking care of you and your family and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is very well run, very clean, with a very good, highly helpful staff. There is a good fitness center. The public sitting area/lobby is very comfortable.

As a previous reviewer noted, despite being next door to the airport, there is no airport noise. Indeed, from inside your room, you would never know it was there.

The room (two bedded) itself was generally comfortable, although not what I would consider to be particularly spacious.

We found the hotel to be very convenient by car to the variety of places we wanted to go to in Milwaukee: Brewers' stadium, the zoo, the art museum and downtown. Note that if you stay at this location and want to tour Milwaukee, you will need a car.

I definitely would recommend this hotel for a stay or stop over in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCTravelFan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear DCTravelFan100,
We are glad you were able to stay with us for two nights and appreciate your feedback about your visit!

It's great to hear you found our hotel comfortable, our staff helpful, and our rooms quiet. We do our best to make every visit special and work hard to make you feel welcome.

If you are looking for a little more space during your next visit we have several suites we would love to offer. Our junior suites are larger than our standard rooms with a separate living area with sofabed and private king bedroom. They are the perfect option for families or anyone looking for a little extra space.

It sounds like you were able to get a great taste of all Milwaukee has to offer! I'd like to suggest trying one of our packages next time. We have some great options that allow you to visit the Harley Museum, Milwaukee County Zoo, Potawatomi Casino, or Discovery World while enjoying a discounted room rate.

Thank you again for your comments, we truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,502 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing