We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The English love their cheese.”

Wisconsin Cheese Mart
Ranked #50 of 1,518 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Offers cheese flights
Restaurant details
Description: Offers cheese flights
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The English love their cheese.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Friends visiting from England and couldn't miss this wonderful store. The amount of cheese to pick from was amazing. Everyone left with a smile.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great shopping & lunch stop in Milwaukee.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went shopping here for cheese & accessories, wine, pretzel-buns, and sausages. A VERY nice selection from Wisconsin! Many different types & always samples to try. We liked it so much, we ended up ordering a cheese/sausage tray & ate it in their bar/restaurant. A cool & interesting place to visit & eat!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOf5Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

It wasnt bad but it wasnt my favorite. It was very slow when I went, almost like it wasnt open. But it worked out better because we had great attentive service. My husband scarfed down on cheese and beer, so he had no complaints.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beer and cheese - what's not to love?”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I didn't know Wisconsin was the dairy state until we got the Milwaukee - and boy am I glad we went! We loved the variety of beers and the recommended cheese pairings and the huge variety of cheeses - I spent ages just wondering around the shop! I had the Wisconsin cheese sampler and the boy had the sausage sampler - which included some tasty treats from Usinger's next door!

Huge variety of beers on tap, lots of good offers esp on local beers.

Really friendly and helpful staff - made us feel really welcome and talked cheese and beer to us for ages!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkTravellingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
136 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great place for different cheeses.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love Wisconsin cheese curds. Came here for some and walked out with much more. I loved the samples and the fun gifts. If you love cheese, this is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Cheese Mart also viewed

 

Been to Wisconsin Cheese Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing