We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“DIRTY, GROSS AND NASTY” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Lehigh Acres
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DIRTY, GROSS AND NASTY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Though there were no loud parties on my stay, at least I didnt hear any,
there was loud talking and conversations in the hall.
The room smelled and was dirty, towels stained and bathroom was filthy.
Although I was only there for a few hours, from about 3:00 am to 7:30 am,
I was totally grossed out.
The beds were unconfortable and hard, with cigarette burns in blankets on both beds.
Also there several shady characters outside and front and back doors were wide open,
so much for security !

Room Tip: Find another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    18
    11
    15
See reviews for
28
19
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greendale, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The worst motel experience we ever experienced. There was no hot water and when management was notified nothing was done. Stains were all over carpeting. The initial room was uninhabitable because numerous fans were blowing an awful stench out of the room. Weird characters were hanging around and no parking was available on the last day we stayed.

Room Tip: Keep away from this Rodeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pleasant staff, BUT, we were there on a weekend and they regularly rent out their basement to parties on weekends. We have several small children and heard loud music half-way through the night - and we were on 3rd floor - actually my wife felt the floor shaking. In addition there was no parking available and this isn't the safest place of Milwaukee. If you're planning on staying for the weekend, spend more and go elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RevAAlvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at Rodeway for 2 nights..(Friday and Saturday nights). Though Rodeway is not a fancy motel, it offered us the simple amenities needed for a stay. Our room was large and had a refrigerator, microwave, and ironing board/iron. My bed was soft to my taste, but it was OK. It has easy access on/off the interstate. The breakfast was fair and the gentleman working mornings was helpful in trying to meet your needs. With all that being said, I was upset by a wedding reception/dance that was held in their basement on Saturday night. The band was LOUD, could be heard through the hallways, and in our room. When I asked when the band would stop, I was told midnight. Not an apology, ...nothing. When I asked about a different room where the band could not be heard, I was told they would check and call me. That never happened. I never heard from them...and the band played on. My opinion of the motel changed greatly with that night's experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54Anna2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn from the 26th of March thru the 30th. My mother had heart surgery and my sister stayed here earlier so she could be with her. She told me that Rodeway gives discounts for families with family members in the hospital.
The rooms were spacious with two double beds,fridge and microwave. Its not the ritz carlton and its not a roadside musty smelling motel neither. This is a hotel that gives you a good room at a fair price.
It also has a indoor pool that has a 9ft. deep end. Not many hotels have that anymore. Unfortunately I did not get time to swim even though I brought my suit. The desk manager did tell me to take a dip before I left if I wanted to. I politely said no, I have to go see my mother in the hospital before I leave.
The breakfast room is small and the coffee strong! There are so many eating places nearby, that its not a big deal.
Some reviews voiced complaints which may be true, but I did not feel unsafe or worry about my car. You are in a big city of 594,000 so things can happen.
If you are looking for value and comfort, this just might be the place for your stay.
If you find my review helpful I would appreciate your vote. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Gerry Brix

Room Tip: I checked ave. for fitness center, but it does not have one that I am aware of. I could not erase i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bikerbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Reading over the awful reviews didn't deter me from seeing for myself. And as I expected, some of the reviews were over exaggerated. The Rooms were very Spacious and clean. Some of the furniture could of been updated. But overall the rates for a nights stay, You cant beat. The staff was friendly and helpful their names were Tulika & Sonya! Thank you. The foyer to the Hotel is remodeled, and the decor was marvelous.The online photos does not do this Hotel justice my advice, always see for yourself,some bad reviews may be personal at times. If your in Milwaukee and your looking for a stay to fit your budget...This way to the Rodeway...TSB916

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is very quiet and grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSB916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

this hotel shall i say motel was the worst stay ever the lady at front desk was rude very unreasonable racist...rooms were dirty had to unstop the room toliet myself...then time for bed...i was eaten alive by bed bugs...worst day ever...the 1st room we went into had very foul odor....do yourself a favor and don't go there

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffanyjoiner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
#20 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Address: 4400 S 27th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing