We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most Aloft hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better than most Aloft hotels”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and nice. It offers basic amenities but you are not left needing more. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate coming back! The staff is also pleasant and accommodating. Overall a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was also not bad; you have a choice of various prepackaged items or you can get a warm breakfast sandwich, all was included in out platinum benefits. Very good stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Speenokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Happy Holidays! Thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as letting us know about your experience. So glad you found your stay with us enjoyable and we will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you for being a Platinum member thru SPG and we hope to be able to take care of you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    225
    97
    51
    23
See reviews for
85
233
38
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We've given five stars based solely on the staff. Amazing service. We arranged to have some packages delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival and they couldn't have been more helpful. From the valets to the staff cleaning the rooms the team are amazing. Not too much to say about the hotel, clean and modern and huge TV and bed. We go a phenomenal secret hotel offer on expedia and can't believe the value we got. £100 for three nights. The hotel is central to many bars and restaurants although a healthy oversize walk to downtown, very lovely though. We stayed in the week so can't comment on noise at weekends but we had no issue there. We did however have a room overlooking the river which though amazing did suffer from the noise of the cars crossing the metal structured bridge. It sounds like howling wind. We didn't raise it with the hotel but it might be worth swapping the river view for more quiet

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Darbo1969,

Thank you for the kind words, we will be sure to share your thoughts with the team. We hope you had time to enjoy the City as well. We hope to have you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here during Summerfest 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. If your looking to avoid the plain vanilla hotel experience I would like to recommend Aloft to you. From the moment you enter you can tell this place is different with the open centralized check-in island. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and decorated nicely in a modern style. Our room was very nice and comfortable in an uncluttered but elegant style. We did not have any of the noise issues mentioned by others. The only hiccup during our stay was parking. We had to park in Molly's parking area and there was supposed to be an attendant there to help us but due to the holiday there was no one there. We ended up getting ticketed but we were able to get it taken care of. We found the value of this hotel perfect for the romantic getaway that we were looking for.

Room Tip: Some have mentioned issues with outside noise for some of the rooms from the river side so you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mongus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mongus,

thank you for choosing to stay with us over Summerfest! We hope that you enjoyed yourselves at the festival as much as it sounds like you enjoyed the hotel. Sorry about the issue with the valet parking, we apprecaite hearing about items such as that so that we can discuss it with the folks that run that lot. Even though it is not our lot, they represent us when they have our guests over there and need to provide better service. Hope to be able to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wausau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We read the reviews here about potential noise issues, our reservations were for Sunday (October 27th, 2013) and there was no noise at all. Our receptionist (Eva) was very kind and courteous and made us feel immediately welcome. Late at night, when we returned to the hotel there was ice water with lemon available in the lobby. That was a nice refreshment!

We stayed in a room with a single king bed and a view of the river. Everything was neat and clean.

The bed was real comfortable!!! We had a drink at the bar and our bartender was pleasant.

I like the more modern feel to the hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: 4009 has a nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Angel H,

Thank you for takig the time to let us know about your experience here in Milwaukee with us. OUr staff will appreciate the kind words as we will be sure to share this with them. We hope that you have another opportunity to stay with the Aloft brand, whether it be back here in Milwaukee or another one of our great locations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay at Aloft. The room was spacious with a huge TV on the wall and a nice bathroom. Also had a safe and hairdryer. The staff were friendly, particularly the valet guys. Nice location for my purposes and a short walk to the downtown area with pubs, restaurants, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badgergirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear badgergirl24,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Miwlaukee and that the staff took care of you. It is always nice to hear! Happy that the location was perfrect for your 2 night visit and hope to be able to take care of you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I was just there mid week for business. Arrived after red-eye flight and reception was excellent. No rooms clean yet but made me feel welcome and accommodated my needs. Easy walking distance to all downtown locations for my business needs.
Rooms different floor plan and excellent. There isn't a restaurant on site but morning food of fruit, juices, and coffee was perfect. The small bar at night seemed to have a good selection of wine and other.
Walked to the Third Ward for the Market and other restaurants. Had other occasions to request service from front desk and they were always prompt and knowledgable.
Check out was easy, quick, and accurate. Also, used a taxi a couple of times and the front desk called and taxi there both times within 5 minutes. I enjoyed this property. Small enough to get great service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Deare John M,

We appreciate having the opportunity to take care of you on this visit to town. Thank you for letting us know about your experience here in Milwaukee with us and we hope to have you back again when your travels bring you to our city. We are pleased to hear that the staff was a positive experience for you and we will make sure to share your opinions with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night with a wedding group. It was walking distance from the church and many other places. Unfortunately, it is loud inside and out. The street outside is VERY busy at night with the drunks and the inside is loud with people running around and doors slamming. If you are into the hip and trendy / youthful places, this is the place for you. But unfortunately hip and youthful (and the expensive decorating) doesn't create an atmosphere of "peace and quiet." They do have free coffee.

Room Tip: Keep looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsinite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Sorry to hear about your experience with us in regards to the noise levels. Outside noise is a little hard to control being downtown, but we can and should do everything possible inside. While we hope that common human courtesy translates to all of our guests, we need to be doing everything in our power to make sure we can provide a fun, but yet peaceful environment for all of our guests. We are sorry we failed to do that for you on this visit but we do appreciate the feedback so that we can learn and make adjustments where needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 1230 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-4034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown is a modern boutique-style hotel near the business district, Bradley Center arena, Milwaukee River, Marcus Center for the Performing Arts, and is 15 minutes from MKE Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing