We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$202
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
225
243
106
60
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
243
106
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbliss productsvalet parkingbradley centerfront deskbars and restaurantsconstruction noiseriver viewwater stvalet guyscool vibenight lifewithin walking distanceself parkold worldwould stay here againthin wallslobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 664 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We've given five stars based solely on the staff. Amazing service. We arranged to have some packages delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival and they couldn't have been more helpful. From the valets to the staff cleaning the rooms the team are amazing. Not too much to say about the hotel, clean and modern and huge TV and bed. We go a phenomenal secret hotel offer on expedia and can't believe the value we got. £100 for three nights. The hotel is central to many bars and restaurants although a healthy oversize walk to downtown, very lovely though. We stayed in the week so can't comment on noise at weekends but we had no issue there. We did however have a room overlooking the river which though amazing did suffer from the noise of the cars crossing the metal structured bridge. It sounds like howling wind. We didn't raise it with the hotel but it might be worth swapping the river view for more quiet

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Darbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Darbo1969,

Thank you for the kind words, we will be sure to share your thoughts with the team. We hope you had time to enjoy the City as well. We hope to have you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here during Summerfest 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. If your looking to avoid the plain vanilla hotel experience I would like to recommend Aloft to you. From the moment you enter you can tell this place is different with the open centralized check-in island. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and decorated nicely in a modern style. Our room was very nice and comfortable in an uncluttered but elegant style. We did not have any of the noise issues mentioned by others. The only hiccup during our stay was parking. We had to park in Molly's parking area and there was supposed to be an attendant there to help us but due to the holiday there was no one there. We ended up getting ticketed but we were able to get it taken care of. We found the value of this hotel perfect for the romantic getaway that we were looking for.

Room Tip: Some have mentioned issues with outside noise for some of the rooms from the river side so you might want to research that when you make your reservation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mongus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Mongus,

thank you for choosing to stay with us over Summerfest! We hope that you enjoyed yourselves at the festival as much as it sounds like you enjoyed the hotel. Sorry about the issue with the valet parking, we apprecaite hearing about items such as that so that we can discuss it with the folks that run that lot. Even though it is not our lot, they represent us when they have our guests over there and need to provide better service. Hope to be able to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We read the reviews here about potential noise issues, our reservations were for Sunday (October 27th, 2013) and there was no noise at all. Our receptionist (Eva) was very kind and courteous and made us feel immediately welcome. Late at night, when we returned to the hotel there was ice water with lemon available in the lobby. That was a nice refreshment!

We stayed in a room with a single king bed and a view of the river. Everything was neat and clean.

The bed was real comfortable!!! We had a drink at the bar and our bartender was pleasant.

I like the more modern feel to the hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: 4009 has a nice view of the river.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Angel H,

Thank you for takig the time to let us know about your experience here in Milwaukee with us. OUr staff will appreciate the kind words as we will be sure to share this with them. We hope that you have another opportunity to stay with the Aloft brand, whether it be back here in Milwaukee or another one of our great locations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay at Aloft. The room was spacious with a huge TV on the wall and a nice bathroom. Also had a safe and hairdryer. The staff were friendly, particularly the valet guys. Nice location for my purposes and a short walk to the downtown area with pubs, restaurants, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badgergirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear badgergirl24,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Miwlaukee and that the staff took care of you. It is always nice to hear! Happy that the location was perfrect for your 2 night visit and hope to be able to take care of you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I was just there mid week for business. Arrived after red-eye flight and reception was excellent. No rooms clean yet but made me feel welcome and accommodated my needs. Easy walking distance to all downtown locations for my business needs.
Rooms different floor plan and excellent. There isn't a restaurant on site but morning food of fruit, juices, and coffee was perfect. The small bar at night seemed to have a good selection of wine and other.
Walked to the Third Ward for the Market and other restaurants. Had other occasions to request service from front desk and they were always prompt and knowledgable.
Check out was easy, quick, and accurate. Also, used a taxi a couple of times and the front desk called and taxi there both times within 5 minutes. I enjoyed this property. Small enough to get great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Deare John M,

We appreciate having the opportunity to take care of you on this visit to town. Thank you for letting us know about your experience here in Milwaukee with us and we hope to have you back again when your travels bring you to our city. We are pleased to hear that the staff was a positive experience for you and we will make sure to share your opinions with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews