We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$172
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$63
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$201
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$139
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
224
242
106
60
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
242
106
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbliss productssliding doorvalet parkingbradley centerbars and restaurantsfront deskconstruction noiseriver viewwater stcool vibewithin walking distancenight lifeself parkold worldvalet staffwould stay here againthin walls
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 661 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here with a group of people after The Color Run in Milwaukee. The price was decent for 4 of us. The hotel is not bad at all...no complaints on our end. I used the valet which was decently priced. We called for more towels and they instantly came. We didn't have any issues with noise or anything. The hotel is located right by all of the trendy bars and nightlife --- so it's in a great location. I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MapleBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hope the Color Run went well and the 4 of you enjoyed your time in the city. We hope to be able to have you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We checked on Tuesday for a two night stay. Our plane landed around 9:45 AM so we took a cab downtown to the Aloft. We were able to check in early thanks to a wonderful front desk clerk by the name of Christy. To be completely honest, Christy was the best part of the entire experience as she was very professional and above and beyond kind.
We opted to take a room without the river view which is what we had originally booked. However, due to the hotel being sold out the night before we took a room on the 2nd floor which was available immediately. This wasn't a wise decision(taking a room on the 2nd floor). Upon calling the front desk they spoke to me and said as soon as something became available they would move us. We returned from lunch and they moved us without incident. They even offered to assist us.

Upon moving to the next room, we noticed the view was cool but the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. It took some time getting use to the bed and the horrible iron. After a while the air stopped cooling and the room became warm and sticky.

The next morning, we called down stairs and were moved. Needless to say, neither my wife or myself slept well that night. We actually rested a good part of the day after journeying to nearby AJ Bombers for lunch.

I was off to present a presentation and returned late that evening to a room that was extremely warm. The maintenance department sent someone up to check the air and he apologized, gave us two drinks on the house and helped us move to another room that was right beside where we were.

Overall, the staff was excellent and the lobby was excellent with great ambiance. However, I wouldn't stay at another Aloft by Starwood.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river are better than looking out on the 2nd level.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzicmaestro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Sorry to hear about your experience with the rooms and more importantly the bed. Not the type of stay we hope you recieve, glad the staff was responsive, but can understand your frustration. We hope that while you did not find our beds comfortable, you do give our other brands a try as the beds are different. If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Booked the hotel. Arrived and all we heard from the time we got there till we left were little yappy dogs barking. Apparently the second floor is the dog floor, yet no one took the time to pre-warn us. Thanks front desk! Room was okay, not as nice or clean as other Alotfs I've stayed at. When we brought up our barking dog comments to the front desk at check out we pretty much got a "that sucks" with a smile response.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for giving us a review of your experience. I understand how the barking dog is frustrating and give you the experience that it did. PLease let us know how we can make it up to you and we will do everything that we can to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was there for one night in April for a Brewers game. The location of this hotel is great - lot of fun bars and restaurants near the hotel. The hotel and rooms were very trendy. My room was not very clean, but I did bring it up to the attention of the hotel and they made a wrong- a right. I appreciated that they fixed an issue. I would stay here again, and I hope i get a clean room this time :-)
PS - parking is somewhat of an issue. The parking lot is very jammed.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank apple422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for taking time out to let us know about your experience here. I apologize that you did not recieve a clean room and we will definately look into the problem and resolve it for future stays. I am glad to hear though that we made it right for you as that is what matters! Hope to have you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We will definitely choose the Aloft again when it is an option!
From the minute we pulled up to when we pulled away we were surrounded with warm, friendly, and energetic people. Everyone there was sincerely happy to be there.
Our rooms were very modern and trendy. Over looking the river. It was the perfect location to all downtown conveniences. Our car stayed parked the entire weekend.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscheible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmiy, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us over the weekend! We appreciate the feedback and our team loves know when we do our jobs properly. Thank you and come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews