We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holy Prime!”

Ward's House of Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Ward's House of Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 1,507 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Jackson
Description: Open weekdays for lunch 11am-2pmDinner 5pm-10pmLounge 4pm-1amClosed Sunday
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy Prime!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant doesn't mess around with Prime Rib!! We traveled in from MI and were tickled to find a place that specialized in our favorite dish. They offer a prime rib of 168 oz!! The atmosphere when you walk in is more casual. We would have liked to sit there, in the bar area. However, we made a reservation and got a nice seat in the dining room. Not a whole lot a pizzazz in the room but the food was great and cooked to order. The Kenwood cabernet that we had complimented well. They also offered $5 valet which we considered.... and then ended up paying $10 for a public lot :^/ Prices are high but that is the kind of $ you pay when you go to some of the best restaurants in the city.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsVussMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
234 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Service, and Ambiance”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is our second time visiting Milwaukee and we returned to Ward's House of Prime for dinner. The food is outstanding, and the service is first rate (ask for Jack to wait on your table) When we chose a wine, our first choice wasn't available, when I asked for a recommendation, Jack, our waiter gave us a great suggestion, and we couldn't have been happier. If you are a carnivore this is the place to go!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rib in its Prime”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best bloody piece of heaven I have ever had. I will recommend to anyone. Well worth the price and the flight to get there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beebo5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Dined there with my husband and another couple tonight. We had 6pm reservations and were seated upon arrival, no wait at all. Lighting was perfect, good atmosphere. Service was excellent, prompt and attentive but never intrusive. My filet was cooked exactly to order as was my husbands Prime Rib. Perfection, great flavor, tender and juicy. The brussle sprouts were amazing!! You must try them. On a side note my pomegranate martini was one of the best Ive ever had! We will go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lobonness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have never had such a great New York strip anywhere. The waitress was wonderful and gave great recommendations and she was right on. I don't think I could eat another steak without comparing it to this perfection.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcm380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ward's House of Prime also viewed

 

Been to Ward's House of Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing