We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Comfort Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #42 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Comfort Home”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms was very comfortable. Looks actually like the pictures. The breakfast was great but the WiFi single was very week. The manager was very short with convo and not friendly at all. I went to print our tickets, I had use a old out dated computer which toke me 20 minutes just t print while the manager daughters played on the updated and faster computer. When I asked bout the printer, he was very rude and told me to plug it up myself. I thought it was i inconsiderate to let his daughters to countine to play games while me a paying customer suffers with a out dated computer. The shuttle service was great but the van needs a update. The van is old, beaten up, smelly and dirty inside. The shuttle driver was very nice and funny.
There was too many random ppl hanging out around the hotel. Felt scared a little when going outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    273
    210
    147
    108
See reviews for
223
278
82
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The service here was excellent and the room was very clean. Modern design with modern artwork in hallways and the room itself. Good breakfast with hot waffles, sausage, cereal, pastries and such. Very pleased with the overall experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 598aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Everything here exceeded my expectations. A great value. In fact the price was low I was expecting sub par rooms, and in fact it was very modern, stylish and clean. Friendly, attentive service by Patrick Prabhu, the manager. Breakfast was hot and tasty. I will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great stay. Me and my husband enjoyed our night out at this hotel. It was nice quiet and staff was professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Ripon, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here for a week while I was on Jury Duty in Milwaukee. The place was very neat and clean. The bed was GREAT! They provided transportation to the court house. There was a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage links, waffles, as well as the typical cold food. The people were kind and interested in my journey. The only thing I would improve would be to suggest that they clean up their van for transportation.

Room Tip: I think any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
467 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
6.4 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
227 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#44 of 56 in Milwaukee
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Property: Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing