We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #45 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed January 15, 2013

TThe room was very clean and the front desk people were very nice, but that's where it stops being good. There bas a party bus parked rite outside the door when we returned for the evening with allot of drunk scary people my wife didn't feel safe leaving our room alone, and the front desk clerk didn't seem to care about the man passed out on the loby floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TOM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Now this is a way hotels should be outfitted in the year 2013. This hotel has Ethernet ports in most of the rooms (if they work) and you can create your own secure network in your room which is nice. All of the amenities are state of the art from the beds to the flat screen TVs with every hook up i.e. HDMI ports so you can hook up your media devices if you don't enjoy the standard cable channels offered. Now the best kept secret about the Days Inn "Hotel of the Arts" is the breakfast. One lady comes in really early and cooks everything with such love and care. It is really delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ORLANDO72Milwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

walked in to DaysInn, trainee waited on me and had no clue how to do anything, other staff kept blowing her off, could not redeem reward points, did not tell me where or how to get to room, got to room and was knocked over by the extremely strong smell of paint in the room, no alarm clock, no TV remote, had to continue to go up to tv and run through channels to get to where I wanted. went to the contintenial breakfast, eggs were cold, sausage cold, tator tots, cold and hard. went to check out and staff member had on a VERY low cut black slip on ( the kind you wear under a dress) that was also very short, other staff had on a VERY low cut top, could see most of their chests, left nothing to imagination. staff was rude and blew me off. found out they had a shuttle service after I checked out. DONT GO THERE.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. We didn't know what to expect, since this was our first trip to Milwaukee, and our budget was low.The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was clean, flat screen TV, nice bathroom, and the complimentary breakfast was a lot better than most. Also, with a cheerful and free shuttle,we couldn't go wrong. We also got some great suggestions for where to eat. Terrific Indian food, thanks to Renke and the shuttle driver. Good Value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My stay here has always been more than perfect.....Bobbi and Pat are the best manager's I've ever met by far.......They have hot home style cooked breakfast every morning.....I recommend this hotel to anyone who visit's Milwaukee....maybe u just want a friendly fun getaway....whatever the case is this hotel should be first choice......

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misspretty2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#14 of 56 in Milwaukee
534 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing