We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, shuttle service very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
TORONTO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious room, shuttle service very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We just stayed one night en route to Green Bay for a Packers game. We were
shuttled to the BMO Harris Bradley Center to see the Bucks play and one phone
call summoned the shuttle bus to get us at the end of the game. Rooms are quiet
and clean and have nice TV's and updated bath fixtures.
Breakfast is adequate, free parking is great and accommodation is made outside
for smokers. There is even a small bar area for congregating in the evening.

Good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank CAROL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    247
    186
    128
    91
See reviews for
197
248
69
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff was excellent. Warm and cozy establishment. My room was spacious, clean, and smelled awesome. This is a new hotel. Complimentary Continental Breakfast
was awesome. I will definately stay here again my next visit.

Room Tip: Enjoy Yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
336 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Having never been to Milwaukee I was not sure what to expect. The hotel is located close to downtown and many attractions. The street in front (6th) was never real busy either morning, late afternoon or night. A plus for out of towners trying to get around.
My room although somewhat on the small side was very, very clean. It was very modern and up to date. I had an issue the first day with the shower dripping and it was taken care of promptly. I must say that being on the south side of the first floor I got a lot of noise from the hallway that I probably would not have got if I had been farther back or on another floor. I am an early riser(5 AM), so the morning noise was not a big problem. The heating/cooling system functioned well and was not annoying.
The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver was very helpful with directions.
I tried the free breakfast once. It did nothing for me.
The parking lot was well lit and there appears to be several cameras watching over it. Felt my vehicle was safe being parked there.
The hotel is right across the street from a housing authority complex. There was a couple times during my stay that I felt that the hotel was overflow for the complex. That being said, everyone was friendly.
If I am back doing business in downtown Milwaukee I will probably stay here again. Overall it was convenient, easy to get to and easy to get downtown from. For me the price was right and again, my room was very, very clean.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the first floor, make sure it is more toward the North end and not on the alley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Was planning to just have a king sized bed, asked what upgrades were available and manager offered me a whirlpool with long size bed for only $99. When he then noticed that room was taken, he upgraded me for free to a king suite!!!! (Which I was told is regularly $169!) everything was perfect! Shuttle service was friendly and reliable and breakfast was great. I have stayed here before and they just continue to amaze me! The manager will go out of his way every time! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuehl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELVIDERE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The shuttle was very convient for getting around downtown but he appeared to be angry and drove extremly reckless. He was speeding and failing to obey any traffic control devices. He was very rude and should NOT BE DRIIVING anyone. King size bed room was very small and I complained to the manager and he stated that the hotel was sold out and it was booked on HOTWIRE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LEON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#27 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
#21 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Property: Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Address: 1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing