We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle Driver Should be FIRED” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
BELVIDERE
1 review
“Shuttle Driver Should be FIRED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The shuttle was very convient for getting around downtown but he appeared to be angry and drove extremly reckless. He was speeding and failing to obey any traffic control devices. He was very rude and should NOT BE DRIIVING anyone. King size bed room was very small and I complained to the manager and he stated that the hotel was sold out and it was booked on HOTWIRE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LEON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    239
    176
    120
    87
See reviews for
192
234
69
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is quit new. The rooms are a little bit small but very clean and comfortable. The area is not the best, actually you feel a little bit unprotected when you look the houses around, but nothing happened to us or our car parked at the lot. There is a free shuttle service to anywhere in downtown. You can also call the van driver and he will pick you up at any time. Just bring your tip with you! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oriol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was very pleased with this Days Inn. The Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. The room was slightly smaller than other hotels I've stayed in, but it didn't really make a difference to me. The room was clean, updated, well priced, and modern with new LCD tv's. The breakfast was good and included coffee, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. Parking was also free. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Only knock on the hotel was the location, seemed like a slightly sketchy neighborhood. I did notice good lighting and multiple security cams in the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockstorm297675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I wanted a little getaway from home so we decided to give this place a try. We stayed in a whirlpool suite. A delightful experience. Great rates, beautiful clean rooms and friendly staff. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddiejrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was very pleased with this Days Inn. The Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. The room was slightly smaller than other hotels I've stayed in, but it didn't really make a difference to me. The room was clean, updated, well priced, and modern with new LCD tv's. The breakfast was good and included coffee, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. Parking was also free. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Only knock on the hotel was the location, seemed like a slightly sketchy neighborhood. I did notice good lighting and multiple security cams in the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
#20 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Park East Hotel
#44 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Downtown
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#48 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Property: Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing