We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Quality Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #44 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Recently stayed here after a concert in downtown. Very convenient, close to downtown area. The free shuttle service to local attractions was great! Room was perfect size for us and very clean. Great hotel for extremely reasonable price! Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here after attending the Cubs Brewers game en route to a girls' trip to a Sheboygan cottage. The roms were small, but since all we needed was a place to sleep it was perfect and exremely affordable. The staff was accomodating and super nice. Downtown was only minutes away.
If I were planning a stay in Milwaukee where there was going to be a lot of downtown events, I may choose a different hotel that was right downtown and within walking distance. But for our needs on this trip, the Days Inn was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed here overnight, after performing a show nearby, with my band. The hotel was nice & clean. There was a little patio area out front, where people can relax & talk. I used the workout room in the morning, and followed that up with a visit to their breakfast bar, which was good!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDRTIKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel for a short get-away to Milwaukee. We picked this hotel because of its convenient location to Miller Park for a Brewers game and to the Oak Leaf Bike Trail that runs through the Milwaukee park system and along Lake Michigan. This is a very basic hotel without many amenities but it is very clean and a great value. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel offers a free breakfast. I usually skip the free breakfasts offered at cheaper hotels because the food in my opinion is usually inedible - white bread for toast, Cheerios and gelatinous yogurt. This hotel offered all of these inedible items but in addition had a waffle machine for guests to prepare waffles for themselves. The waffles were actually pretty good and made the breakfast fun and edible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiMi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here the night of a concert at The Rave with my teenage son. Staff was friendly, room was smallish but adequate and clean, nice bathroom and the price was right.

As far as the neighborhood, it's downtown Milwaukee, but never felt threatening or like it was a bad part of town. It's inner city, not sure what people are expecting... Didn't use the oft-maligned shuttle service, took a cab. Didn't get up in time for breakfast, either. What I did experience of the hotel was better than what I'd expected, though. Also, two AC units in one room. Large lobby and it looked like they had a small bar, though it was closed at midnight on a Wednesday when we got back from the show.

Room Tip: A window facing 6th St is probably your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evenprettier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great hotel, clean, neat design, very friendly staff, nice rooms, have flat screen tvs, freee shuttle service....loved it had a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have never stayed at such a disaster of a hotel. It's only two years old? REALLY? It was dirty, the room was the smallest room I've ever seen...and the neighborhood was very shady. I can't believe how many good reviews there are of this place. Much better to stay downtown, at the Hilton, or Marriott. And for the same price too, or very close. The staff was nice, but the room was definitely not worth what we paid. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlesmiley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#15 of 55 in Milwaukee
534 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing