We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to lay your head!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to lay your head!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here after attending the Cubs Brewers game en route to a girls' trip to a Sheboygan cottage. The roms were small, but since all we needed was a place to sleep it was perfect and exremely affordable. The staff was accomodating and super nice. Downtown was only minutes away.
If I were planning a stay in Milwaukee where there was going to be a lot of downtown events, I may choose a different hotel that was right downtown and within walking distance. But for our needs on this trip, the Days Inn was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    239
    175
    120
    87
See reviews for
192
233
69
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed here overnight, after performing a show nearby, with my band. The hotel was nice & clean. There was a little patio area out front, where people can relax & talk. I used the workout room in the morning, and followed that up with a visit to their breakfast bar, which was good!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDRTIKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel for a short get-away to Milwaukee. We picked this hotel because of its convenient location to Miller Park for a Brewers game and to the Oak Leaf Bike Trail that runs through the Milwaukee park system and along Lake Michigan. This is a very basic hotel without many amenities but it is very clean and a great value. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel offers a free breakfast. I usually skip the free breakfasts offered at cheaper hotels because the food in my opinion is usually inedible - white bread for toast, Cheerios and gelatinous yogurt. This hotel offered all of these inedible items but in addition had a waffle machine for guests to prepare waffles for themselves. The waffles were actually pretty good and made the breakfast fun and edible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here the night of a concert at The Rave with my teenage son. Staff was friendly, room was smallish but adequate and clean, nice bathroom and the price was right.

As far as the neighborhood, it's downtown Milwaukee, but never felt threatening or like it was a bad part of town. It's inner city, not sure what people are expecting... Didn't use the oft-maligned shuttle service, took a cab. Didn't get up in time for breakfast, either. What I did experience of the hotel was better than what I'd expected, though. Also, two AC units in one room. Large lobby and it looked like they had a small bar, though it was closed at midnight on a Wednesday when we got back from the show.

Room Tip: A window facing 6th St is probably your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evenprettier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great hotel, clean, neat design, very friendly staff, nice rooms, have flat screen tvs, freee shuttle service....loved it had a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have never stayed at such a disaster of a hotel. It's only two years old? REALLY? It was dirty, the room was the smallest room I've ever seen...and the neighborhood was very shady. I can't believe how many good reviews there are of this place. Much better to stay downtown, at the Hilton, or Marriott. And for the same price too, or very close. The staff was nice, but the room was definitely not worth what we paid. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlesmiley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

The main reason we booked this hotel is because it is relatively close to the bars and restaurants of old world third street and water street and that they advertised that they have a free shuttle that will take you to these areas. The shuttle was 45 minutes late picking us up in the afternoon. When we got back to the hotel I told them that we would need an 8:45 ride for 9:00 dinner reservations. The girl wrote down our name, time and number of people (8). when we got to the lobby at 8:45 she told us that the shuttle ran out of gas and that the driver wouldn't be back for a long time. She then offerred to call cabs for us. Since we were a large group we needed two and it cost us 10.00 each.

The rooms were clean and adequate.

Our friend also had a bad experience. They stayed the evening before we got there for a total of two nights. The first night they had a suite and the 2nd night they had a regular room. They wanted to see if they could stay in the suite for two nights so In the morning of the 2nd day they checked with the front desk to see if they could stay or if they would need to pack their stuff up and change rooms. The front desk clerk told them that they could remain in the same room. During the day while we were out on the town they received a voicemail asking why all their stuff was still in the suite since they needed to change rooms and telling them that the workers at the hotel bagged it all up and put it at the desk for them. Needless to say my friend was extremely angry. 1. she was told she could stay in that room and 2. she had people going through her personal belongings.

This place is very disorganized. I would not stay here again if I could avoid it. If it is a last resort it will do but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruger09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
#20 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Park East Hotel
#44 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Downtown
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#48 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Property: Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing