We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Tour in the Rain

We took the Brady Street walking tour and it rained and was cold during most of the tour. Our guide... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
schusterbnb
,
milwaukee
Brady Street Tour and Pre-Prohibition Bar Tour

Both the Brady Street walking tour and the Historic Bar tour this company offers are fantastic... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Paul B
,
Woodridge, Illinois
Read all 925 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milwaukee
from $69.57
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
728
144
27
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
728
144
27
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza brady street bakery tour bloody mary pre prohibition tequila tour tacos bar tour walking food tour food stops christmas lights final stop great tour old world irish pub highly recommend this tour a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I met for an afternoon in Milwaukee and really enjoyed this food tour. A little walking, a little history, and a lot of food has given me a greater appreciation for what Milwaukee has to offer. I will be doing this again!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank karenekruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa N, Owner at Milwaukee Food & City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us and exploring the city with your mom on tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great over 3 hours with a small group of 6 and an enthusiastic and well-informed guide, Marie. Great group dynamics - Marie brought her former tavern ow er experience to create an unique perspective of the restaurants and bars along the Brady Street area. We were treated to many mini surprises including talking to the owner of the Wolski Tavern and pipe organ music. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ArtAden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa N, Owner at Milwaukee Food & City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Brady Street Lunch Tour! We love creating little WOW moments during the tour, and were delighted to be able to have a chance to hear the pipe organ too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fantastic way to learn about an iconic Milwaukee neighborhood. Our guide, Marie, was enthusiastic and fun and engaging. The food was all amazing and delicious. The portions were very generous. I loved learning about the history, architecture and evolution of the area. The variety of restaurants was terrific and we lucked out with beautiful weather. I have been on several tours, they never disappoint!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank packer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa N, Owner at Milwaukee Food & City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us on our Brady Street Lunch Tour. We love our repeat attendees and love seeing which tours they do next. You'll have to check out one of our trips, like our Christmas daytrip to Osthoff, this winter!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was great. We stopped at 3 pizza restaurants and a gelato restaurant. All were excellent. Each pizza place was a different crust style pizza. One place even gave us a sample of their homemade malted milk balls. Karen, our tour guide was very knowledgeable of Racine and gave us a good history lesson of the town and the restaurants we attended. We will definitely go back again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carollynn1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa N, Owner at Milwaukee Food & City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us on our Racine Pizza Bus! Our Milwaukee Pizza Bus is so popular, and we love when we can show off what Racine has to offer with their pizza selections too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on the Brady Street Lunch Tour and it was amazing. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable and provided an entertaining tour. The food was delicious as well! I have family in Milwaukee and thought I had a pretty good handle on the City's history but I learned a lot of new things about the Brady Street neighborhood. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank julziesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa N, Owner at Milwaukee Food & City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Brady Street Lunch Tour. Steve has been leading tours now for 10 years and loves to show off our fabulous city. Thank you for the recommendation of this fantastic walking tour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews