We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Was proposed to here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veteran's Park

Veteran's Park
1010 N. Lincoln Memorial Drive, Milwaukee, WI (Lower East Side)
(414) 277-0851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 151 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park at the south end of the Lakefront Trail.
Wauwatosa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Was proposed to here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Beautiful park right on Lake Michigan with lots of open space. This place holds wonderful memories for me especially as my fiance and I often picnic here, and on such an occasion last year, he proposed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Browen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great City Get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Only minutes from downtown Milwaukee, you'll feel like you aren't even in the BIG city. With great views of Lake Michigan and downtown Milwaukee, my family and I come regularly for family picnics.
We only wish that the regular bathrooms would be open/fixed as we don't like the port-a-potties.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hoferdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“turd central park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

i could do without the goose turds but you can't escape the turds in most Milwaukee Parks.... there's a pond so whaddya gonna do? Seen some awesome sights. Giant kites and usually there are rentals of many types. It was also a great venue for Rock the Green which I went to in Sept. Great for a walk/run!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RuBaHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb park between teh city and the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I went to thsi park twice a year in the last 11 years for kite festivals. It's a very beautiful park on the shore of the lake, with a marina on one side. Bicycle and Segway rental. Big kite store. Food. A very nice place for a pic-nic. And in May and September, two very large kite festivals that bring in more than 50 kiteflyers with kites from few inches to more than 100 feet! Must be see!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Yves L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, great for running and holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

i go for summer run, great for flying kites, fireworks for summer festivals... safe, no complaints

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank DFish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veteran's Park also viewed

 

Been to Veteran's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing