We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,518 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Walker's Point
Cross street: 6th Street
Description: The quintessential experience in Rustic-American cuisine. From individual dining to groups of all sizes - lose yourself in the comfort of the finely appointed dining room, the warm and friendly service, and the beautiful Iron Horse Hotel.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Sunday Brunch was fab!! Unique, Fresh and delicious! Food was so good I forgot to get my Mimosa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    87
    37
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate at the Smyth bar since they said the dining room was full (it wasn't). Bartender was great. Food was slow and a C+ overall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place in the summer”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Came to the Iron Horse for the Yard outdoor bar and patio. We had a great bartender named Keegan and had a wonderful summer evening drinking perfectly made cocktails. Definitely a must do in summertime Milwaukee!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungJStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Cheesecurds”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stopped with a friend for lunch after going to the Harley Museum area. What a neat place and the Tempura Cheesecurds are some of the best curds I have ever had and the portion size is very good! We also split the lemon, spinach flatbread appetizer. I wasn't as impressed with that, but it was good. The Hotel looks very cool and both the restaurant and Hotel are pet Friendly! Love that!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank islaholictrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at Smyth”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had lunch at the Smyth when I arrived the day before my meeting. I really recommend the cheese soup with popcorn. Sounds weird, but it was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marva62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing