We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unless you're willing to overlook stained sheets and uneven flooring, don't stay here...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Ranked #49 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unless you're willing to overlook stained sheets and uneven flooring, don't stay here...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

This Econo Lodge, though offering an economical package with their park and fly option, proved to be a disappointing choice that will not be repeated. The sheets were stained, the carpets were very old and the flooring was uneven. No elevator for access to the second floor, the stairway was narrow and difficult to maneuver with luggage.

The driver was unable to handle our luggage or even put the step stool down to access the van as she was recovering from surgery. And yes, we heard the whole gory story.

Even if you have to pay a few more dollars I would advise avoiding a stay here until this "hotel" does a complete upgrade to their facilities and training of staff in appropriate customer service.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    34
    23
    42
See reviews for
44
39
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plover, WI
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

Got there late in evening(9-9:30)....parking lot was scary. I didnot feel safe...No elevator to second floor room with lots of luggage...whole establishment in need of repairs and updating.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nesaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

The desk clerk and drivers to the airport were great, the rooms were ok even though the hard overused beds and run down bathrooms weren't the greatest. The major problem was noise...wow.. jets I can see as it is close to the airport, but the large vehicle noises all night long made it seem like any moment they would be crashing into your room.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinios
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

For the price this place was great. It had everything we needed and was comfortable. The hotel employers were friendly. We did the park and fly as well and everything worked out great. If we go to the Milwaukee airport again, we will be using this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddock Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

the rate was cheap but no internet access and excuse was needed to be rebooted> it never was done>

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rparys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

We used this location for Park N Fly. The staff was friendly, the room was nice and the rates were affordable. We arrived at 7 p.m. the night before our trip and were on their shuttle to the airport at 4:30 a.m. the next morning. Great location for a short hop to the airport. No problems contacting them and getting back to the hotel at the end of our trip and our car was ready and waiting a week later. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

Stayed as part of the park & fly program and had an early morning flight to Arizona the nex morning. We got to the motel and checked in and then headed to the room. First impressions pulling into the parking lot were not good and they were right. Our room looked like the carpeting had not been cleaned for ages. There was a large hole in the bathroom door that had not been fixed. Holes in the wall in the room looked like they had been plugged and painted by a three year old and were very noticeable. The light switch in the bathroom did not work when you walked in, but fortunately there was another light over the sink with a different switch. The hair dryer in the bathroom has been melting for quite some time from apparent overheating and we did not want to touch it for safety reasons. The stand alone shower unit was just gross. I know next time I have to fly out of Milwaukee, I will not stay here. Very disappointed about this Econo Lodge and should not be associated with Choice Hotels. If you have a choice....don't stay here!

The only good thing I can say is that when checking in and checking out, the personnel at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant as were the shuttle drivers to and back from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#40 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Property: The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Address: 6541 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing