We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine-Not luxury but just fine for basic needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #37 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed March 17, 2014

You get what you pay for. This hotel is fine if you're just sleeping/showering here. We stayed May 2013 while visiting family who live in Historic Third Ward (an easy walk). Not luxury, but the price was fair for a city ($140/night 2 adults king bed, 3 nights). There were no freebies like coffee or breakfast. Wi-fi was easy to get into. Faced street side, 3rd floor. Was a bit dated but nothing concerning. Housekeeping did a fine job. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I don't think small refrigerators are a norm here, but they will provide one if you ask. This h...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

I want to thank you for your comments. I am glad you stayed with us in May of 2013. Still glad to get a response regarding your stay. The Third Ward is a great area and glad we are close to it. We have in the finishing touches of completing a $2 Million Dollar Rooms Renovation which should address the dated look. We hope to have you back again if visiting Milwaukee again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 165 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Manager is awesome. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Loved our rooms. They were clean and modern. Loved the free shuttle to the casino. Starbucks in the lobby with a great food selection. Awesome

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you had a great time in Milwaukee. I wll certainly share your comments with my team regarding the service, rooms, and Bistro/lobby areas. We look forward to having you back the next time in Milwaukee!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Manager super accommodating. Valet very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms very nice. Free upgraded room so all of our party was on the same floor. Free shuttle to casino. Parking good value for the price as it is unlimited ins and outs for the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttfn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms, and the Valet Service provided. Good to hear you were able to use the Casino Shuttle which is a nice option. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you back again when you visit Milwaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean and updated room; very modern and complete package hotel; market cafe in very classy lobby; great location to see downtown Milwaukee; pay $2 more and get valet parking; we enjoyed our stay and would stay again

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank HendricksUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our renovated guest rooms which helped match the upgraded lobby. I appreciate your feedback being modern and complete packag. I do hope to have you back when you visit Milwaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when I had some business downtown the following morning. It served my needs for a decent price. The location was perfect for my needs. The room was clean and nice. The bathroom was a little dated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your commments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were clean and nice. We are currently renovating all rooms and should be completed in the next couple of weeks. This should take care of the bathroom comment. Thank you and we look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a refreshing Hotel with great staff service! I was especially impressed with the restaurant staff specifically Molly. I travel all of the time but the customer service at this location was second to none of them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

I want to thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided. I will share your comments with my team. Thank you again, and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: accesibilidad al mall para hacer comprar, vista de todo Milwaukee, esta frente a un parque
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinaGervasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#17 of 56 in Milwaukee
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $150 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee Downtown Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Marriott
Milwaukee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing