We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$179
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$149
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
56
66
39
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
66
39
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplain waternice bistrofront deskamenities includereward pointsfood barroom with queen bedswedding weekendself parkgrand avevalet parkingclose to the hotelhelpful with directionswalking distancevalet guysfull service hotelpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 179 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Manager super accommodating. Valet very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms very nice. Free upgraded room so all of our party was on the same floor. Free shuttle to casino. Parking good value for the price as it is unlimited ins and outs for the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttfn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms, and the Valet Service provided. Good to hear you were able to use the Casino Shuttle which is a nice option. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you back again when you visit Milwaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean and updated room; very modern and complete package hotel; market cafe in very classy lobby; great location to see downtown Milwaukee; pay $2 more and get valet parking; we enjoyed our stay and would stay again

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank HendricksUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our renovated guest rooms which helped match the upgraded lobby. I appreciate your feedback being modern and complete packag. I do hope to have you back when you visit Milwaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when I had some business downtown the following morning. It served my needs for a decent price. The location was perfect for my needs. The room was clean and nice. The bathroom was a little dated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your commments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were clean and nice. We are currently renovating all rooms and should be completed in the next couple of weeks. This should take care of the bathroom comment. Thank you and we look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a refreshing Hotel with great staff service! I was especially impressed with the restaurant staff specifically Molly. I travel all of the time but the customer service at this location was second to none of them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

I want to thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided. I will share your comments with my team. Thank you again, and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews