We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
249 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Such nice staff”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had been riding our motorcycles in the POURING rain for about 2 hours so arriving at the Hampton Inn was a treat. The staff was so darn nice, everyone was helpful. The shuttle bus took us to a restaurant for dinner and picked us up once we finished and were so timely. In the bathroom there was a little ducky that was just a nice touch. The rooms were so clean and spacious, free wifi etc... I would absolutely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: can't imagine there is a bad room in the place, so no tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKtravelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Sorry to hear that your ride ended in rain but I am excited that we had the opportunity to turn your day around. Being located right off 94 we defiantly have an advantage for travelers. I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied with the staff as well as the free shuttle and Wi-Fi services we offer. We are always changing the ducky in the bathroom so next time you are riding by we hope you stay with us and continue you collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    190
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
282
178
46
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I recently stayed at he Milwaukee Hampton Inn Airport location.
I really appreciate many things they do to make road warriors like myself feel more comfortable when we are away from home.

The little ducks in the bathroom were adorable - thank you for the immediate smile it put on my face.They also shrink wrap the apples. I would expect a Starbucks or the airport shops to do this considering the prices they charge for an apple and they don't, but this Hampton Inn did to to keep away unwanted germs from what is probably touched by several people until consumed. I knew that if this hotel took the time to wrap the apples that they were washed. Who know if the other places do.

The entire staff was a pleasure and I would happily stay here on my next trip to Milwaukee.

HH 817174608

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriR724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the comments. I am happy to hear the little things don’t go unnoticed. We are always looking for way to make you feel more at home and comfortable when you stay. I am glad to hear the little duck is doing his job by putting a smile on your face. We are always changing the ducks so come back and start your collection. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and greeted me with a smile. The pool and hot tub were great to relax in after I worked out in the fitness center. The breakfast was high quality and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking time to write this review. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as the updated fitness center. I am glad to hear you were happy with the new breakfast items on the hot breakfast buffet as well and look forward to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fox lake, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Grandkids came to visit us and we were able to isit with the parents in the pool area while the kids were swiming. We then got take out pizza and were able to use the breakfast area to eat. Staff was very helpful and everyone had a good time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us at our Milwaukee Airport location. It is always a pleasure knowing that we were able to accomodate our guests. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay here with your grandkids, as well as enjoy the amenitites we have to offer. We hope to see you back soon, bring the family too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had such a good time Liz, Bethany and Tim made our stay extraordinary. Plan on staying very soon in the future, beds were amazing, rooms were so clean and the staff is absolutely amazing. It really is like staying home but with people taking care of all your needs

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheinz420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us during your time here in Milwaukee. we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am very glad that our staff took great care of you. They are a great asset to our team! It is a pleasure knowing that you were satisfied with your accomodations. Please feel free to visit us again, upon your next trip to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Hampton Inn/Milwaukee Airport was more than adequate. Location/accessibility were great with a walking path near by. The breakfast was all we needed to eat as well as tasty. Staff were accomadating and willing to please with smiling faces. The room and bathroom were very clean.
I would recommend this Hampton Inn. We were well cared for and an overall nice experience. MCL

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcldrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
It's always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied. I am happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed the amenities we have to offer, and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The employees made the trip more enjoyable. They were friendly, talkative, and humorous too. They made you feel at home. Breakfast was great too. No complaints about the rooms either. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am glad that we were able to be your home away from home. Our staff does its best to make our guests feel comfortable. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing