We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Never disappoints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport on multiple occasions (often when staying overnight before an early morning flight). Time and time again I am truly amazed with the level of service this hotel provides, especially at such reasonable prices. The front desk staff always goes out of their way to make us feel welcome and is helpful beyond compare. The rooms are well-appointed and the beds are extremely comfortable. We often take advantage of the park 'n fly service and not only have our shuttle drivers been on time, courteous and thoughtful (waiting until we got our cars started in case we needed a jump start), but the hotel staff also cleaned off our car after a huge snowstorm. It was such a relief to find our car ready to go upon return, especially with the frigid temperatures. I truly cannot say enough great things about this hotel. I recommend it to everyone I know because I know they will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Your comments are always welcomed and greatly appreciated. It is nice to know we are doing a great job in providing such great service! I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us. The staff definitely does go above and beyond to make the guest feel welcome. Here at the Hampton you are at your home away from home, and you will be treated as such. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    161
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
247
159
38
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent one night here with my husband and one of our friends. We had two rooms and requested they be adjoined or beside each other, no problem at all there. We found both rooms to be very clean and well made-up with very comfy beds. Wifi was reliable. Convenient place to stay right off the highway though I still found it quiet enough to sleep. Enjoyed a nice comp breakfast in the morning. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. There really isn't much to complain about here - if I HAD to name something it would be that the doors slam very loudly if you don't grab them behind you. Other than that a very nice place to stay - will certainly stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give to write us such a wonderful review! I am pleased to know that you and your family were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer. We hope to have you all back soon, and like you mentioned the freeway is just within a block, so if you didn't get a chance to enjoy Milwaukee come back and we'll tell you what's good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

First of all, people who have not traveled the Milwaukee airport area recently should check their maps!! A major rebuild of the I-94/I-43/I-894 interchange has resulted in significant routing changes. Just pay attention to the signs, your memory will NOT serve you well in this area.

One of the reasons that we continue to prefer Hampton Inns are the reliabily high quality of the properties nation-wide.

This Hampton is one of the older style hampton properties. To Hampton's credit most important things are well kept regardless if the hotel is new or old. Our worst complaints are the window curtains are average at best in blocking light from the parking lots, and the towels are getting thin. But the price is right for a well located hotel, with airport shuttle, and only 15 minutes drive to downtown, with excellent highway access wherever you are going in Southeastern Wisconsin.

The pool area is quite nice, and the pool water was a nice temperature for kids swimming. This is not a water park, just a pool, but still fun for the kids.

As expected, the staff are excellent in all regards.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pakrfan-wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay with us! We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am glad that you and your family were able to enjoy some of the amenities of the hotel, as well as checkout downtown! We hope to have you back with an even more pleasant stay! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

They leave a rubber duckie for you in the tub! Honest they do! This review is a pain and I will never do another one because they insist you use 200 characters. This is bogus and absolutely ridiculous. But, who in their right mind uses trip advisor anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Despite your trouble with this review, I really do appreciate that you took the time to complete one for us! It definitely helps us out a lot. It lets us know the pros and cons of our hotel, and staff. Thank you! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, and yes the duckies will still be here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
363 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was stuck in Milwaukee when my flight was cancelled and needed a place to stay. The Hampton staff was very understanding and gave me a good room at a good price. The shuttle picked me up promptly and the drive is the nicest guy. My room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good. They dropped me back off at the airport the next day. All in all it was a good respite from my travel woes. I'll stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TooOldtoRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We really do appreciate it. I am happy that despite the issues with your airline, we were still able to accomodate your stay with us! We hope to have you back soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, WI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel is good, $89 rate is good, shares shuttle with Hilton Garden, upon our return, the phone to the shuttle didn't work, we took a cab, hotel reimbursed us for the cab without hassle, but this shouldn't have happened

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I send my sincerest apologies for the miscommunication with the shuttle upon your return. The number to call is the direct line to the hotel, and I apologize if you were unable to reach us. However, I am very glad that we were able to reimburse you! You are absolutley correct, this should not have happened, and I will make sure that it does not again. I would hope that you would give us another chance to make things right. I hope to see you soon, and again i apologize for the inconveniences you had duing your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel is nice, everyone we met was very helpful and nice. The breakfast could be much better. Biscuits and gravy were cold, eggs were runny. No one was around to refill or clean the area. The tables were dirty and garbage overflowing. We did not eat there the 2nd morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candlewick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
I send my sincerest apologies for all your inconveniences during your stay with us! I could only hope that you give us a second chance to make this right. I can offer you a VIP Pass that would allow you to stay one free night! Please contact us if you have not done so already. Again, I apologize for this and I can assure you it will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing