We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for business and was met by great staff member after great staff member.Stacie went above and beyond in the morning, cleaning out my coffee mug, grabbing me some bottled water to take with me and supplying me with a to go bag for my breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel due to the awesome staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, no complaints, even though we were right next to the business/computer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rambosparta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You can always expect excellent service from the staff here at the Hampton Inn. Here you are family and shall be treated as so. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    161
    32
    12
    2
See reviews for
230
150
38
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed the night before an early flight. I was not looking forward to facing the cold to clean off my car before driving the short distance to the airport at 4:30 a.m. As I headed toward my car, I saw him. A Hampton Inn employee, scraping off my car in the dark. What a great way to start a very long day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
It's the little things that count! We try to make our guest's stay as convenient and smooth as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My flight to Chicago from LA was canceled and I was re-routed to Milwaukee. During my layover in Phoenix, I made a reservation after reading the great reviews of this hotel. The hotel staff were all very helpful and accommodating and I had a great night's rest. Although I was not in Milwaukee under the most pleasant circumstances, I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
the weather has not played in our favor these past couple of weeks. However, that does not stop up from delivering great customer service. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed you r stay with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel several times for business, and accommodations and staff have always been fantastic. However, this week, the experience was truly exceptional! Car trouble extended my stay due to exceptionally cold weather. The entire staff treated me like family - picking me up when I was stranded, keeping my room for me, and even buying and delivering dinner for everyone on the nights when it was too cold to venture out! As a Hilton Diamond Member, I have stayed at multiple Hampton Inn's, and they are always excellent. However, this week was something truly special. Thanks to everyone at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport for making me feel at home, and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable. I choose the highest floor away from the elevators for an extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
First off I'd like to thank you for being an loyal member of the Hilton Honors program. Here, you shall always be treated like family, and our staff will always do what they can to provide excellent service. The food for compensation due to the weather was a big hit! Maybe we shall do it more often. It is a treat for our guests and I am very glad you have enjoyed it, and I am also pleased to know that you recognize that here you are family and shall be treated like so. Thank you for staying and I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were quiet, super clean, and staff helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Make sure you ask for a microwave in advance if you plan on bringing leftovers. There's also one in the lobby

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant. For it have been your first time here, we hope we did the job to make you come back! If you need a microwave in your room or anything else during your stay do not hesitate to ask, we are always here to accomodate you during your stay! Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stay at this hotel each time we are visiting family in the area. We have two children - 1 1/2 and 4, so travel can be challenging. The staff at this hotel consistently bends over backwards to help accomodate our every need. They are always friendly and just overall make the stay pleasant. The hotel is always clean and we have always been extremely satisfied. The location is fantastic for us because of where our family is located. Overall, it has been a great place for us to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
I am more than pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with your family here with us. Our staff is always willing to help and will do whatever is necessary to accomodate our guests stay here. I am pleased that you recieved the service that you expected and I hope to see your family and yourself back soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff acted like the hotel was their home and I was a treasured guest. Sincere kindness even from the shuttle drivers, offering to run over to McDonalds to pick up supper for me. Warm cookies, toothbrush and razor supplied along with incredible full breakfast options. Large clean room.

Room Tip: My room was facing the parking lot, which you might want to avoid since the security light is pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Here at the Hampton you ARE family! When you decide to stay with us you will recieve nothing but the best possible treatment. Our staff is very attentive to our guests needs and will always go above and beyond until you are satisfied. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing