We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick ovvernight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quick ovvernight stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Needed a quick overnight hotel for an overnight layover. The hotel had a free shuttle to and from the airport with extremely friendly drivers. Check in and out was easy! The hotel, although close to the airport, is still 10 minute drive. This is just a precaution if you are cutting close to time! Would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Also , I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and possibly staying with us again. We would be more than happy to have you back! I am glad that your stay with us was pleasant. Our staff is very welcoming, and our shuttle drivers are more than willing to help. Aside form being able to provide transportation, they are very knowledgeable about the area and are able to take you to a variety of restaurants and stores around the area as well! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    189
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
281
178
46
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very warm, welcoming and the front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable . The rooms were clean and comfortable . I didn't want to get out of bed. The breakfast was great! We had everything we needed.We will definately be back. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliversMom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay here. I am glad you have enjoyed it. Here you can always count on excellent customer service. Our front desk staff, as well as the rest of our staff is always more than willing to help. Hope to see you back soon, and don't forget to bring some friend's for the ride!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you are ever in Milwaukee you must go to the Hampton Inn Airport Inn. Don't let the name scare you are not right next to the airport. The rooms are roomy and very quiet. The staff is great caring that your stay be the best. The breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfast I ever had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to say thank you for recommeding us to others. Our doors are always open, so feel free to stop in, bring a friend if you'd like too! Again thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great hotel with clean rooms. The staff was very friendly.

There were a few things that I think are important to note:

The third floor hallway smells terrible. I think they need to clean the carpet. They have the shampoo and shower gel in those bulk dispensers in the shower and I hate those dispensers. I think since they switched over to the bulk dispensers, they don't leave lotion in the room.

I also noticed that instead of the housekeeping staff getting a report of check-outs from the front desk, they knock on your door. I was hoping to sleep in but was awoken twice by housekeeping checking to see I had checked out. Slightly annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR3Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Milwaukee. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. I would like to apologize for houskeeping you waking you. The only problem with the check out reports, is that many times our guests do not come up to the front desk to check out, and that is why our housekeepiong knocks. I understand your annoyance, although you may want to communicate any concerns with our front desk staff prior to your check-in so that we may be able to accomodate your stay and avoid this. I appreciate your feedback, and I will most definitely see what we can do about that third floor! I hope to have you back and see if you like the improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hampton MKE Airport is a very clean hotel with great staff and excellent rooms. Internet works great. Staff is really attentive to any special needs, and the grand kids love the pool. For business or pleasure, this is an outstanding hotel. Just off the interstate is easy access and convenient to things in Milwaukee and Chicago with a short drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Orrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
This is such a great family hotel. I glad your family and yourself had chosen our property during your stay here in Milwaukee. The kids love the pool, especially with all the inflatables. We want our guest's to feel welcome and walk in to a nice clean room to relax in. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stay here often when we have an early flight out of MKE. The property is always clean and the staff is great. They have to go bags if you have to leave prior to the breakfast being served. The only gripe is they have the soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank danderism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay here in Milwaukee! The proximity of the airport, along with the breakfast bags is always a plus, especially for the early flights! Also, just in case your craving something more, feel free to stop by the front desk and ask our guest service representative if they can prepare something for you. Oh and don't forget, if you prefer the little bottles of shampoo, feel free to stop down and we cn get you some! Hope to have you back soon, and have a Happy Halloween.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything was great. Hampton was clean . People were friendly including all of the desk staff,housekeeping and Kathleen at breakfast was extraordinary. Hilton has done a good job with this Hampton Inn. The service,value, sleep quality, cleaniness, location and room were all reflective of the quality of the Hilton name.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gpmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I am very happy that your stay was us was pleasant. Our Hampton Team is always more than ready to accomodate your stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. I hope to have you back soon. Feel more than welcome to bring some friends too! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and have a Happy Halloween!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing