We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was basic, bed was comfortable though. The Room was clean apart from the bathroom. The soap holder and shower handle weren't cleaned probably. I could hear people in the corridors and children running on the floor below us, dont stay here if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highlander0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
I apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. It is important that we accomodate our guests, and we taken upon ourselves to make the guest feel comfortable. If there is anything that we could to have you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to let us know. Inform our frest desk represenative of you previous issues and we will do our best to accomodate your stay to a quiter room and we will personally make sure the room has been cleaned thoroughly. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    164
    35
    12
    2
See reviews for
248
163
39
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,195 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A typical Hampton - always know what to expect, and you get it. Nothing stood out on this one good or bad. I like the new shampoo/conditioner/soap dispensers, but gald you also get a bar soap. A bit pricey at $142 total

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It let's us know what we can improve on. We hope to have you back and give us another chance to impress you more. Since you were traveling on business, don't forget to mention that to our front desk representatives. Who knows maybe we can quote you a cheaper rate if we have the corporate group you are traveling with. Again, I hope that you may give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had been at Harleys Davidson's 110 Anniversary Bash as vendors. We spent 5 nights in the todar home we use to pull the Bar-B-Q rig. Our last night in Milwaukee we got a hotel room at the Hampton Inn near the Milwaukee airport. Took nice long hot showers and slept like babies after working three long hot days at the event. Breakfast in the morning was great was a welcome treat. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It was no problem for us! Maybe the next time you decide to come back, you decide to stay wit us for all four nights. We would be more than happy to accomodate your stay here with us. Glad you were able to relax and enjoy a bit after working so hard. See you soon and remember us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hampton MKE Airport is an attractive, full-feature hotel convenient to I-94. Well-appointed, spotless room, quiet throughout the night. Complimentary breakfast exceptional for fruit offerings and other healthy choices, as well as great coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ectrjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I am very pleased that your stay with us was accomodating. Luckily we are located very close to the freeway, and it gives easy access towards downtown and more. I am also happy that you were able to enjoy the breakfast here. Our staff does its best to provide excellent quality service. From the rooms to the meals. We hope that we did enough to make you come back, and if we didn't let us know what we can do to make you stay again! Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A really good Place. It was a short Stay there and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 Nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seabluetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I apologize that you had such a short stay, but I am glad that you got to enjoy our breakfast here. Maybe next time you decide to stay with us again, you can enjoy the city a bit more. Always ask our front desk representatives to see what is going on in town! Have a great day, and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here again this summer for our annual trip to Irishfest. The rooms (we had 3) were lovely, the staff was very welcoming, and the breakfast was great! It's an easy shuttle ride to the festival grounds and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schreiberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
I am glad that you have chosen us once again for this annual trip to Irishfest. I am also pleased to hear that apart from enjoying the festivities of Irishfest, our staff was able to be accomodating and hospitable. The breakfast is always a perk here. Great variety to chose from, and the best way to start your day with a Hampton breakfast. I hope to see you next year once again, and who knows maybe I'll be seeing you a lot sooner. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with family of 3. The room was clean and in good condition, the lobby was secure and comfortable with a better than average complimentary breakfast, the pool was warm enough to walk in comfortably, and overall we were very satisfied with the room and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It truly does help. I am glad that your stay with us was pleasant, and you were able to enjoy the breakfast. We try to have a variety of choices each day. Our breakfast staff is amazing, and I can gaurantee that they are always more than willing to make something else if what's out is not to your liking. We at the Hampton hope to have you again soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing