We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
dubuque, United States
2 reviews
“great breakfast staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

my wife is a vegitarian; the eggs looked good at breakfast but my wife skipped them; the staff asked why and when she said she did not eat meat they brought her some eggs without meat. that was very thoughtful and spontaneous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We always try to take into account the guest's needs, after all we want the guest to receive their money's worth. The breakfast attendant's are always trying to maintain awareness of the guest's needs, as well as the rest of the staff. although, breakfast is as they say, "the most important meal of the day." I couldn't imagine skipping that. However, it is very satisfying knowing that we were able to accomodate your wife and yourself, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    194
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
286
183
47
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were busy with wedding activities so we weren't actually at the hotel much. However, the room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. I am always pleased with the quality and value of Hampton Inns, and this was no exception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am happy to hear that we still remain up to par. Maybe nextime your in town, you can enjoy the amenities and the city a bit more. Congratulations to the bride and groom, and we at the Hampton hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Il.
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a one night stay at this Hampton while I was in Milwaukee on business. It's a very good location if you have airport related business, otherwise it's not really close to anything. The is a McDonald's and a steak house(food OK but overpriced) within walking distance. There are also two gas/quik shops close by. The staff are very friendly. They offer airport pick-up/drop off service. If your flight leaves before the 6AM start of the breakfast bar, they can provide some grub to go. That's nice. There is nothing remarkable about the breakfast buffet. It's pretty standard Hampton fare. I stayed in a king room. The hotel/room is in good condition. The WiFi works well. The room contained two charging stations, one on the desk, one on the night stand.The room size was adequate and had a fridge. The shower had dispensers for soap, shampoo and conditioner. There are two computer terminals in the lobby. If you need to print boarding passes there is a self serve printer available.

Green Features: Shower dispensers eliminate the plastic tubes and paper. Housekeepers and customers win-win.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and for future reference just incase you are interested, don't forget to mention what business company you are traveling with. it is always possible that we have a corporate rate set up with them. It is always better to ask, you never know what's available. I am very pleased that you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your stay. I hope to see you again, and you can't forget the breakfast to go bags!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was quiet and clean. Our room was pleasant and well equipped. The staff were helpful and understood customer satisfaction. The first thing we were asked when we stepped up to the desk was if we wanted some bottled water! We enjoyed the pool with our grandsons. The next morning's breakfast had good variety and could accommodate anyone. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am truly pleased to hear that your family, and yourself were able to enjoy the anemities of the Hampton Inn. Our staff tries their best to provide an accomodating stay, and they are always more than willing to help. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was great and I recommend it! Everything was clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast, and the staff that organized it, blew me away. I don't get treated that well at a nice restaurant, and to think this was "complementary." I'm still wow-ed by it. I would recommend this place to anyone and will stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
You nor any other guest will ever have to worry about recieving their money's worth. If there ever is an issue, please know that we will do whatever we can to fix that issue. We want our guest's leaving satisfied and always coming back. I am very happy to hear that we will be of choice again. Our staff does it's best to remain organized, especially during breakfast, one of the busiest time of day. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Bagged breakfast to go for those of us that had early flights was very much appreciated. This was one of the best hotel stays I've experienced. Job well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to accomodate the guest's stay and make it as smooth as possible, that's why our breakfast to go bags are perfect. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, as they say. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Bathroom was nice sized, but the room was a little on the small size. Clean and staff was very friendly. Pool was comfortable temp and there is a hot tub. Pool is also on the small size. We had trouble with our toilet during our two day stay, but let them know on our way out. The front desk person was very attentive to taking down the information and apologizing for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
i apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, although I do hope that we were able to help accomodate your stay despite these minor inconveniences. We really do appreciate the feedback. It lets us know what areas we can improve on. If you decide to stay with us again in the near future, never hesitate to ask for help with any issues that you may have. We are here to help and the faster we are notified that faster we can help make your stay more pleasant. I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing