We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderfully comfortable place to stay :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

All staff made us feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean...and bug free! I have checked reviews and prices for many other hotels and honestly this hotel was rated quite high and is fairly reasonable in price. The breakfast was wonderful and the hostess in the breakfast area was extremely accommodating. Overall... This experience was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sureandsaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Its always great to hear how wonderful the staff is doing. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 859 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this property, and the staff is as welcoming, accommodating, friendly and efficient as we fondly remember from our last visit. Your every wish is their command. Lauren at the front desk is particularly marvelous; when I mentioned where we were headed to dinner, she graciously supplied us with a card to provide a free drink for everyone in our party. When serving breakfast, the hostess came around to the tables and announced "last call" for those absorbed in other activities and not noticing the 10:00am closing time. I never had this experience before: a chance to grab that "last minute" item you may have wanted. Free coffee, tea, herbal tea and hot chocolate are available 24 hours a day. When our room had a maintenance issue, a letter describing the repair was left for us along with a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn. (A microwave is available near the pool; every room has a refrig.) I took the free shuttle from the airport and the driver was very professional and courteous. Our housekeeper Florencia added personal touches to our towels and tissues I only expect at luxury hotels; we felt special! Thanks for a great stay where it's obvious the guest is the #1 priority.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainJane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

It's always great to hear the staff went above and beyond your expectations during your stay. It means so much to us that you took the time to write about us. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Such good friendly service and the rooms are nice. Good breakfast. Did not get a chance to use the pool or hot tub. Great value. Will stay here again. Thank you to the staff who made our stay wonderful!

Room Tip: The second floor was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

As airport hotels go, this one is just fine but that's about it. Stayed one night on business, but unusually, a Saturday night. I didn't expect it to be quiet but there was still music playing in someone's room at 3:30am. Not the hotel's fault but still not much fun. Reasonably close to MKE but a way from downtown. Just fine if you have an early flight but beyond that, I'd find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlessinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize if you experienced some noise issues from you next door neighbor. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our team. Our main priority is for the satisfaction of our guests and I assure you that I will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Again, I truly regret any inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another chance of staying with us if you are ever around our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel previously in 2008 and it continues to please nearly five years later with consistent Hampton Inn quality and service at a reasonable price. Convenient location east off busy I-94 just south of the airport. Free shuttle service available. Warm breakfast entrees included with your stay are always welcome. Helpful front desk staff. My place to stay when in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It's always a pleasure to share comments like this with the staff so they know that all there hard work pays off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hampton in n as part of our park and ride shttle service to the milwaukee airport for our honeymoon trip to the hard rock in Punta Cana. the staff made our stay fantastic, they set up breakfast for us even though we had to leave at 5 am, their shuttle service was very prompt both to the airport and upon our pick up, even at 11:30 at night. Very happy with the servie at this hampton inn. Will dfinately do this again. Only 25 bucks to park for 7 nights and a really great hotel, very confortable bed!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful shuttle option and our hot breakfast. Please come back and see us when you return to Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice place to stay when you arrive late and it is close to airport. Love staying close to airport in a nice spacious room. Was clean an very comfortable. Enjoyed hot breakfast before heading out for a long snowy drive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. It is great to hear that our location being in close proximity to the airport was convenient for you. Thank you for choosing our hotel and please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $107 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing