We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start an island Honeymoon!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Kellnersville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great way to start an island Honeymoon!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hampton in n as part of our park and ride shttle service to the milwaukee airport for our honeymoon trip to the hard rock in Punta Cana. the staff made our stay fantastic, they set up breakfast for us even though we had to leave at 5 am, their shuttle service was very prompt both to the airport and upon our pick up, even at 11:30 at night. Very happy with the servie at this hampton inn. Will dfinately do this again. Only 25 bucks to park for 7 nights and a really great hotel, very confortable bed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful shuttle option and our hot breakfast. Please come back and see us when you return to Milwaukee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    161
    32
    12
    2
See reviews for
232
151
38
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice place to stay when you arrive late and it is close to airport. Love staying close to airport in a nice spacious room. Was clean an very comfortable. Enjoyed hot breakfast before heading out for a long snowy drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. It is great to hear that our location being in close proximity to the airport was convenient for you. Thank you for choosing our hotel and please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was so clean and fresh smelling. The free breakfast was better than expected, lots of choices and a nice big comfy room to eat it in. Since it was winter and snowy we used the free coffee and tea bar a lot. We are big coffee drinkers and saved lots of money by not having to buy it all the time. Our flight was delayed because of snow on the day we checked out and the front desk suggested that we check out 2 hours late and hang out there instead of at the airport. That was so greatly appreciated. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Milwaukee. It was a very convenient location also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you took advantage of our free coffee and a late check-out. Safe travels throughout the end of our snowy season! Please come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for one night before our early morning flight out of Milwaukee. The hotel was clean and the night staff was great when we checked in at 9:30 pm. The breakfast was very good in the morning and the parking option for leaving our car was a great. The shuttle drivers to and from the airport were friendly and had great attitudes and were fast to pick us up. The car was safe and sound when we got back also. It was a great experience and we will definitely stay here again when in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and using our park and fly option. It is great to hear that the shuttle drivers took great care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great stay! Immaculate room with microwave and refrigerator...big help when traveling with children. LOVE the Duvets!!!!!! Breakfast was excellent...many choices and great service!
The pool was so inviting...including a separate whirlpool! The shuttle service to and from the Amtrack station was very much appreciated! Most of all...the staff couldn't be more friendly, helpful, accommodating and fun!

Room Tip: Request what you need...you'll be accommodated...we wanted a 1st floor room... a 1st floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are happy that we were able to accommodate your requests. The duvets are excellent here along with our pool as you said. Thank you for the feedback and next time you decide to use the Amtrak in Milwaukee, please stay with us. Our team here appreciates the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Exceptional front desk and breakfast buffet staff. They went out of their way to assist us in every way possible. All areas of the hotel are first class. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in the Milwaukee area. Shuttle to and from the airport was wonderful. The warm chocolate-chip cookies in the early evening was a nice touch. Thank you for caring for us the way you did.

Room Tip: We enjoy first floor rooms but I am sure all are exceptional. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you took advantage of our wonderful shuttle option and our breakfast. Please come back and see us when you return to Milwaukee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Exceptional customer service! All employees were gracious, helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was very good. Attendent made sure we had everything we could desire. Will not hesitate to return when we are in the Milwaukee area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are thrilled that you experienced a pleasant stay and great service. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing