We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Value Great Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Value Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Exceptional customer service! All employees were gracious, helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was very good. Attendent made sure we had everything we could desire. Will not hesitate to return when we are in the Milwaukee area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are thrilled that you experienced a pleasant stay and great service. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    178
    37
    12
    2
See reviews for
265
172
44
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My brother and I stayed here Saturday Feb 2, and it was the best customer service I ever received at a hotel. Our car broke down that night. Later that evening, when we got back via taxi, Sharon, the employee on duty, was very helpful into making sure we were able to get to our abandoned car using their shuttle. Kathleen, the Manager on Duty on Sunday, Rosa, the 2nd Shift Manager and Bob, the shuttle driver, were also top notch in customer service. They even offered us bottles of water All 4 deserve customer service recognition. Next time I need to stay at a hotel near the airport, I will choose this one!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musikfan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our outstanding team members. It was impressive that you remembered some of our very key teammates by their name. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

After staying in a more up-to-date Hampton Inn the night before, this hotel's rooms paled in comparison. I am not saying there was anything wrong with them. Our room just looked old and worn out after staying at the other Hampton. The front desk staff was awesome and the breakfast attendant was very accommodating. Located near the airport and we noticed a shuttle was provided for those who needed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Our hotel did undergo a full Million dollar remodel in 2011 which included updates to our rooms, a new breakfast and lobby area and new fitness room as well. The great thing about Hampton Inn is that we are always looking for new ways to "wow" our guests - so stay tuned for more information about what will be new upon your return! We appreicate your feedback and wish you many safe travels ahead. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We enjoyed one night here as we visited family in Milwaukee. It was easy in and easy out. No complaints. There was a McDonalds right next door, which was great since we arrived so late and didn't feel like heading out for something bigger to eat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Hotel. Our hotels offers many great conveniences for families including our hot breakfast each morning from 6am - 10am, indoor pool and whirlpool and restaurants within a short walk or drive from the hotel. We look forward to your return when traveling to Milwaukee! Thank you again for your reivew. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We took advantage of staying, leaving our car and taking their complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. We left early and arrived late and everything went as smoothly as it could have! The breakfast, shuttle, hospitality, and accommodations were superb and truly enabled ease of travel. We became Hilton Honors members (free!) because we will do this again and seek out Hampton's wherever we stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Congratulations on your new Hilton Honors membership! We have a fantastic loyaly program within Hilton and your points and airline miles will add up fast! We appreciate your review of our Hampton Inn Hotel staff, service and amenities. The park and fly option is certainly a great choice to make your trip start out great. Thanks again and we look forward to your return when traveling to Milwaukee, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff is truly outstanding for their friendliness and helpfulness. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We're looking forward to returning next time we fly out of Milwaukee. It put our entire departure and arrival experience in a positive frame of mind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Art R, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. I'm so glad to know that the stay here started your trip out on the right foot. The ease of staying the night before a trip is certainly worth is and our staff is here for you along the way. We look forward to your return soon! Thanks again, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for two days while attending a funeral in Fondu Lac. The best things about my stay were the employees and the bed. The front desk was overly accommodating, warm, and professional on all shifts. And that king bed was to die for! Good clean rooms, wonderful water pressure in bathroom, and good hot breakfast. Coffee is available 24 hours - love it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RevBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear BigRevB, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to know you enjoyed the hotel staff and amenities while in town for the funeral. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return when to our hotel your travels take you to Milwaukee. Our staff is always friendly and our coffee is always hot and fresh! Safe Travels, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing