We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were here for only one night. The staff is terrific. The gentleman at the front desk upon check-in greeted us with a smile and gave a quick overview of what the property has to offer. Very friendly. In the evening, there was a man playing guitar in the lobby. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We both had a good night's sleep. Great soundproofing! We heard nothing from our neighbors, nor did we hear anything from nearby airport and train tracks. We went for dinner just north of the city in Shorewood (Anaba Tea Room, excellent BTW!), and it took only 20 minutes or so to get there. The next day we went on a Churches and Chocolate tour (also excellent!) that met in the Third Ward, and it took only 10 minutes to get there. So everything is very easily accessible from this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyerinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport hotel.
As you mentioned our newly remodeled hotel offers many great amenties, a very gracious staff and convenience to local Milwaukee attractions. It makes a great choice when traveling through the area and we look forward to your return visit with us soon! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    194
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
286
183
47
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This Hampton has hired the right people. It has a great staff that makes you feel welcomed and at home. I staying in Milwaukee for a week on a business trip. It is a nice hotel with a great breakfast, constant fresh coffee, a welcoming smile, and as usual at a Hampton; a great bed. I would highly recommend this Hampton if you are staying in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Owner at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport location. We are honored to have hosted your during your week long stay and thank you for the feedback regarding our service as well. Each of our team members truly enjoys taking care of our guests and we eagerly look forward to your return! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel on and off since 2003. I stay here because this feels like home away from home. David and his staff have ALWAYS treated me so well. It is obvious to me that the employees of the Hampton Inn - MKE airport know what it means to go above and beyond expectations. Their customer service is some of the best I've been treated to....over my 10+ yrs of traveling! I highly recommend this property when passing through Milwaukee! Great job David, to you, and your staff. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your raving fan review of our hotel and team! We are honored to have built such a long term relationship with a guest such as yourself, we can only hope to have another great 10 years ahead! We all appreciate you and we wish you the most health, happiness and success in 2013 and beyond! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel when I stayed there for one night before an early flight..
The hotel is very clean, bed was comfortable. Shuttle service to and from the airport was efficient.
Cozy bar and an outdoor fire pit were inviting..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRSWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. Our newly remodeled Hampton Inn offers many great amenities and convenience for guests such as yourself. We appreciate your feedback and best wishes for a Happy and Safe 2013 ahead. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Dear David,

I recently had a complimentary stay at your fine hotel as I was a recipient of a Chamber breakfast drawing. Thank you so much for your donation! My husband and daughter and I had a relaxing weekend of swimming and good food! Your newly remodeled hotel is beautiful but more importantly, your staff was outstanding in their customer service. Very attentive and courteous.

Thank you again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn hotel. I'm glad to know you had a great time relaxing with your family at our location. Our staff is honored to host each of our guests and we hope you will return to our hotel soon! Happy Holidays~ Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, IL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have stayed here twice recently while visiting our son in Milwaukee. Just a very enjoyable place to stay. Everyone is very friendly. The place is absolutely spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast with lots of variety. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandjerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the friendly service and clean rooms we offer each day, I'm pleased to know your experience did not disappoint. When you are in town again visiting family, we're looking forward to your return visit! Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the best experience I have had ever after staying in several Hilton hotels. From the time I had to call to change my reservations,the staff are the most happy people I have seen.

First, I would have called like 3 times due to flight changes - cancelations, got rerouted, got canceled again. Everytime I called the front desk, they patiently changed my reservation and no questions asked.

Second, they picked me up at the hotel in the 5 minutes they promised. they had a companion staff who was very compassionate to hear the terrible travel experience.

Third, super efficient check-in.

Fourth, lost luggage. the hotel staff said - Sir, its already in your room. Perfect.

Fifith, I came down to ask if they had cookies. The staff said, it will be ready in 30 minutes. Guess what, 30 minutes later she came and gave me one.

Sixth, the elderly staff who was helping in the breakfast area offered to take the soiled dishes and throw it in the dust bin. that was humbling.

Great hospitality, fantastic staff. Hats off to Hampton Inn and people of Wisconsin.

Room Tip: If you want to experience what Customer Service is, stay at the Hampton Inn, Miwaukee airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sekar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you from our entire staff and management team for writing such a fantastic review of our Hampton Inn Hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and please know it is our pleasure to host all of our guests with superior service each and everyday. We are looking forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels! Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing