We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hampton Inn-Milwaukee Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn-Milwaukee Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The breakfast servers were outstanding! They couldn't do enough for us. They even offered to prepare a "travel goodie bag" for when we leave. The food selection and quality was very good. We would come back to this hotel again if we stay in Milwaukee again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pehedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. Your valuable feedback helps our future and current guests get a real feel for our hotel service and amenities when staying in the airport area. I am proud to know your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    170
    37
    12
    2
See reviews for
255
170
41
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just don't believe your GPS ... call the hotel if you get lost. This hotel didn't look like much from the outside, but once you step inside, a different story. Very fresh, modern, friendly service. A very nice surprise, I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The location is in a bit of a scary neighborhood we saw lots of police cars in the street but that is just the airport area. The hotel could not have been nicer. Everyone working was very nice and helpful. The shuttle was called special for us and got us to and from the airport quickly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. Your valuable feedback helps our future and current guests get a real feel for our hotel service and amenities when staying in the airport area. I am proud to know your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had very low expectations of an airport hotel......so I was pleasantly surprised when I spent 5 nights here during a business trip. The room was comfortable, the service was excellent and I enjoyed breakfast with a variety of options. In addition, the front desk was always willing to suggest restaurants, even making me the reservation. I have stayed in 5 Diamond Resorts who don't offer such effortless customer service. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 386Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The best stay we have had at a hotel in a very long time. Arrived late evening and was greeted by a person who was about to go off shift. You would think she had just started her shift. She was friendly, smiling, helpful, caring and she turned my sullen mood into a much better mood. The room was spotless. It was so clean we felt as if we may be the first persons to sleep in that room. Had a great nights sleep. The wake up call at 6 am was prompt. We went down for breakfast and were greeted by two very nice people, the same desk clerk from the night before and the breakfast person. Kathleen and Linda were exceptional. You do not want to lose these people. Linda even offered to get chicken soup for an ill customer! They were making sure everyone was getting off to a good start. The shuttle drivers were prompt, friendly and helpful. We cant wait to go back and we have never said that about a hotel before. We be looking for other Hamptons when we travel. Thank you Hampton.

Room Tip: our room was third floor, front of building. excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed with a group this past weekend! We had approximately 20 people in our group. The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating! The staff (Linda) even made us brownies for the trip home. The breakfast was great! I would stay here anytime!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed here overnight in September as part of a road trip. This was the first time we had stayed at a Hampton Inn and it made an excellent first impression. The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from the airport but there was no airport noise at all. The hotel looked new but I was told that it was built in 1996 and refurbished last year. It has the feel of a small conference hotel but has attractive decor and a welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing us with a map and local area information. The rooms are spotlessly clean; it would be hard to find fault with them. The bed linen was crisp and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was well-lit and well-designed. The rooms are standard size with a fridge and wardrobe and good storage. There is a pool and free internet in the lobby. If this hotel is representative of the standard of Hampton Inn then we will be staying in many more in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyfeet021065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing