We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is actually Very Good to Average. My husband and I have stayed at Hampton Inns frequently, but when I first checked in I felt that this one was a little on the seedy side. After a few days, i felt comfortable there. The staff are very friendly and there is a security guard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    118
    50
    40
    30
See reviews for
99
66
25
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I really wanted to give this hotel a better rating. Clearly there has been a renovation recently, so the rooms are clean, the furniture is new, and the room I was in definitely met what I would consider the standard for a Hampton Inn.

Unfortunately, the hotel suffers dramatically because of its location. Right across the street from the hotel is one of the busiest strip clubs in Milwaukee. That, in and of itself, is not a problem for me. The problem is that it appears every douche bag with a souped-up Harley in the greater Milwaukee area goes this strip club, and they all seem to think they are part a contest to show off who's exhaust pipes are the loudest. Fueled by a combination of topless women and liquor, these idiots drive up and down the street outside the hotel, revving their engines until their pipes growl in the 60-80 db range, blasting right into the hotel rooms. This remarkable display of immature and inconsiderate behavior on the part of the strip club customers makes it nearly impossible to get any sleep until the bar closes. The noise was so loud that my SO heard it over my cell while I was in my room and she asked why I was staying so close to the airport. For a point of reference, the Milwaukee airport is about 20 miles away...

If this hotel were located in a different neighborhood, I would have no problem giving it four stars. The hotel staff is remarkably friendly, the breakfast was excellent, and the room that I was in certainly met the Hampton Inn standard. Unfortunately, the childish behavior of the strip club customers across the street makes this one hotel I will probably not visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank profxfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for recognizing our great staff!! It's all due to them that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service.We sincerely regret the disturbance. Our location across from the dealership can mean extra activity on Wednesday evenings, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter, east-facing rooms upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed for a week on business travel. The late Sunday night checkin was friendly and efficient. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and accommodating. Maid service was very good too. The only one detraction was the high school basketball team staying the the adjoining rooms being loud late at night. Despite that i will stay here when i return and would recommend for others visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! Regarding the noisy neighbors next time please let the front desk know and we will address the issue immediately. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Motorcycle place across street roared in and out all night long. Hotel fully aware as they have called to complain multiple times. Room smaller tan usual but clean. Staff was nice. Could not recommend as when I travel I stay at Hilton's due to comfort and needing to be able to sleep!!!! Good thing I had ear plugs as it is so noisy with motorcycles they even keep them at desk. It is amazing that they can't abate the noise after a certain time of night. I won't even name the motorcycle as I don't want to give them a plug! What a shame that's all some people have to do is roar up and down a street late at night. Again I hate it for this hotel as they can't help the motorcycles.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We sincerely regret the disturbance. Our location across from the dealership can mean extra activity on Wednesdays evenings, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter, West-facing rooms upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our room was small, and the bathroom was tiny. This is obviously an older Hampton Inn, and it doesn't compare favorably with the newer ones. Room was missing other features we have become used to, such as a rack for suitcases, a refrigerator, or a safe. We thought the room was overpriced. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights while in town for a Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at the Brewers' Stadium in downtown Milwaukee. The staff was very friendly--especially the nice woman who worked in the breakfast area (I forgot her name). The room was a small suite with a frig, just as we had requested. The breakfast included eggs, potatoes, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, and even a waffle iron for making waffles (we didn't have time). The fruit does run out fairly quickly. The housekeeping staff did a great job. We really enjoyed our stay. Currently there is a lot of construction in the area--keep that in mind for travel times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mantequia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed here several times and this was the worst stay. Had several issues in the room.
#1-I asked for lower floor and away from elevator. My room was on top floor across from elevator.
#2-the toilet would not flush properly. Reported to staff with little response.
#3-When I went to my car there was a large hole in the parking lot directly by the tire of my car. I report this and staff again gave little response.
I am sad that a Hampton is in this condition and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffpennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into a few problems during your stay. We have fixed the sink hole in the parking lot and have addressed the room assignment issues with the front desk. I hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,
Adam DeLude
General Manager
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing