We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rough stay in Milwaukee” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
“Rough stay in Milwaukee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Price was reasonable, but stay not positive. From construction causing reroute (and not notifying in advance) to outdoor marquee not lit (highlighting the rough neighborhood) to the room door not able to open upon arrival (swing lock blocked door), to even the outdated amenities, this was one of my less positive Hampton experiences.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out to review our property. It is unfortunate that your experience was not as good as you expected and for that I greatly apologize. We do our best to turn good stays into great stays and if we are fortunate enough to have you again in the future we will aim to make it your best Hampton experience ever! Have a great day and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    118
    50
    40
    30
See reviews for
99
66
25
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Booked this hotel because all downtown hotels were full. Wouldn't do it again. Excessive road noise, gum in carpet by bed, not well vacuumed, breakfast area too small, the food service worker was overwhelmed by the crowd in the morning, couldn't keep up. Food was junky. Overall not well maintained, needs to be updated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Llyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out to review our property. It is unfortunate that your experience was not as good as you expected and for that I greatly apologize. Have a great day and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had a great stay.. very clean and nice rooms, as well as a good breakfast daily. Employees were great. I travel for my job and always will seek out a Hampton Inn as they are consistent in their hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at this location for 5 nights; business/educational training. Upon checking in there was an error with the type of room that I was given. Santana at the front desk apologized for the error and was able to give me the type of room that I had requested (no additional charge). All the employees were friendly and the service was great. The price was better than some lower rating hotels in the area. The next time I have business in the area, I definitely will be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chrsitine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. Santana is a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken with Santana and have recognized her for her part in yet another satisfied customer. Her hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights. The entire time the hotel was packed with families with small children. People were constantly in and out of the pool, tracking water everywhere. It was extremely loud, especially with my room being on the first floor. The parking lot was always full. This is the first Hampton I've stayed in that did not have a mini fridge or microwave in the room, something that would've helped for someone staying for over a week.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us and regret you did not have an exceptional stay. The safety and comfort of our guests is a top priority and we will be taking your feedback into consideration to ensure we're always providing the best accommodations. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is a friendly, comfortable choice. It offers a fitness center and large indoor pool for those who want those options. Good complimentary breakfast served in pleasant surroundings. Only down side is beds are softer than I like, so be aware that the beds and Pillows are soft if you prefer a harder mattrress. Not close to any good restaurants and a little far out from downtown but not a bad drive to city from hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about your stay. We are glad that the Breakfast, Fitness Center, and Pool provided the benefits you wanted when you chose to stay here. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing