We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"Not as good as previous times"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Not as good as previous times"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I made the reservation on line and in the comments section requested the upper floor and asked if they had a mini fridge for the room. Neither of these were addressed at check in so I wonder if they even read the comments section. Turns out we didn't need a fridge so no biggy. They put us on the second floor(would've preferred higher) right off the elevator which you could hear constantly along with traffic from the freeway. The best thing was the close proximity to the ice machine. If they give you room #216 request another. Breakfast was another story. I made a waffle and by the time the waffle maker buzzed you could have used it for a frisbee. Who knows,maybe the batter was too thick. I went back to bed and dreamt of sausage and scrambled eggs. All in all I still like this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Staff was very friendly and the room was as clean as could be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1969TimeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time out to review our property. It is unfortunate that your experience was not as good as previous stays and for that I greatly apologize. We do our best to turn good stays into great stays and if we are fortunate enough to have you again in the future we will aim to make it your best Hampton experience ever! Have a great day and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    112
    48
    40
    29
See reviews for
94
60
25
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pingree Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. My only concern was the noise from the highway. I slept good as I was tired, but this could be a problem for some. The room windows need to be replaced. Area was okay, very safe. A little weird with a gentlemans club across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thanks Tom, for your review. As always, with your help we can push forward in making our hotel as suitable as possible for you and our guests. We are continuously strategizing to beat the everyday challenges and make the Hampton Inn Milwaukee NW your home away from home. Hope to have you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a good hotel if you are there on business. The inside is very clean and the hotel staff is great. Not many nice restaurants around the hotel so if you do not like fast food, eat before you get there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Tanya, thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. It is always good to hear what our guest think of our property. We get a lot of business travel and try to make it as comfortable s possible for you after a long days work. Hopefully in the future we are fortunate enough to have you again as our guest, and maybe this time we can point you in the right direction for food! Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The front desk was very nice. My only complaint about the room was that there was not a refrigerator in the room. It was very well kept and had a nice team on board. The breakfast was delicious. I had a problem with the booking that was online and the staff was very helpful...although the booking agency will never be used again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the mix-up with room types as we try our absolute best to accomadate each and every one of our guests. I'm pleased to hear that our desk staff was helpful in sorting everything out for you.We look forward to seeing you in the future and if theres is ever any questions you have feel free to call ahead and we would be happy to answer them for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Room was great. Very clean and refreshing smell each day of stay. I got more than I expected. I have never stayed at the Hampton but I have already booked another stay. The front desk was very polite, knowledgeable of the area, and had my reservation ready and waiting. I have never experienced such expedience in other hotels before. I was greeted as I walked through the door!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Our goal here at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest is to provide over the top service to everyone who walks through our front door. We pride ourselves on providing great service each and every day and I'm thrilled you were able to experience the HAMPTONALITY!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

everyone was very helpful the breakfast was very good plenty of choice, very good rooms nice and clean nice pool and good fitness room, the location was helpful as near a few things, the only downfall was no shuttle service but taxis available

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank barbara503975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall good stay! Unfortunately, we are limited with no shuttle services but we do our absolute best to provide taxis to accommodate our guest. Best wishes to you in your travel and next time your over in the states we would love to have you here in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our stay at Hampton was excellent. Service was top, room was very cleaned and everything in it was well maintained. Breakfast was great. Bathroom, linens and bed all were neat. And by the way, there was security office that did checks from floor to floor, making sure we were k...that's said a lot. Lobby was cleaned and staff was very friendly. I will stay at Hampton and I hope all their locations are the same. If not, please use or visit the Milwaukee's location and learn from them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5601 N Lovers Lane Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing