We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“A great hotel option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff are extremely helpful & friendly. The complimentary breakfast is awesome. It's a little pricey but well worth it. It's a quiet & comfortable hotel to stay in. Very family friendly & clean. The fitness center is a great place to enjoy peace & quietness while you workout. The pool was a little crowded but we managed to enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    98
    42
    33
    23
See reviews for
81
50
21
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel the same time every year for the past three years. The accomodations are well worth the price. The hotel staff beginning with the check in employees to the room attendants are very friendly and accomodating. It is always nice to have people with pleasant attitudes assisting. Keep up the Great work!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Winifred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent five nights at the Hampton Inn, it was a good place to be. Fed us well each morning, and plenty of clean towels, etc in the room. Our only complaint was road noise from the hyway , I would definitely ask for a room on the non- hyway side in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James And Marjo... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

In general, this hotel needed some attention. The carpet in the hall was stained, and the pool was a little cloudy and we found a hair under one of the wash cloths in the bathroom. The beds were doubles instead of queens but seemed comfortable otherwise. The room itself was pretty small.

And the worst was the air conditioner. It was so loud when it came on it was ridiculous. I thought it was weird that they included ear plugs standard with the room. Basically, none of us slept well with all the noise of the unit.

The breakfast was the one redeeming feature. Eggs, ham, oatmeal, fresh fruit and the regular pastries an cereals. Very tasty and great variety.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that your A/C unit was not working properly. Our main concern is for the comfort of our guests and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide this for you. I do thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our maintenance crew to fix this. Your business and satisfactions is extremely important to us and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel Staff was very friendly as you would see at most Hampton / Hilton Hotels, but this hotel is in need of a major rennovation. The rooms are very outdated and need some TLC. I will make future trips to the Milwaukee area but I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had pleasant impression of our great staff. Thank you for your feedback about our property, we just finished a full renovation of the public space including our Brand New Fitness Center and Business Center. We are looking forward to more renovations soon. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is very clean, has great staff working, and serves a complimentary hot breakfast. The breakfast had an attendant nearby so nothing was ever empty. It is in a great location with easy freeway access. I paid less than $100 a night. What a great value! I would definitely there stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff was excellant and the hotel cleanliness very good. Locate along a major road so the noise on the road side was noticeable. Would request a room on the quieter side next time but would choose this motel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! Regarding our noise from the expressway please know that we strive to accomodate guests that my be sensitive to noise by placing them on the opposite side of hotel. Next time you visit just mention that you would like to be on the non Expressway side and we will do our best to accomodate you. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#36 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing