We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall great hotel - one side of the hotel faces a busy highway which is noisy. This only effects a small number of rooms. Other than that great hotel. My review is done, however, "This review requires a 200 character minimum."

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    116
    50
    40
    29
See reviews for
97
64
25
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Hotel was very affordable, hotel also has security in parking lot, Service was great. 20 minutes from airport.would stay here again. Has indoor pool and many cable stations. Always have cookies and bags for lunch

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

In a nutshell, I came to this hotel without a reservation, they took me right in and welcomed all my discounts. My room smelled heavily of smoke, we called immediately downstairs to tell them about the smell. Since the environment is smoke-free, we were not expecting them to be able to do anything about our smell. Within a few seconds of our call came a knock at our door, not only switching us to a different room, but we received a free up-grade. That's customer service at it's finest. How often do you receive the unexpected? Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Let's start with the good parts: the towels were soft and clean. The breakfast was edible. The price was low. The night manager was helpful.

Now the bad parts: I checked 4/2/13 about 9 PM. I expected an older facility, but what I didn't expect was to see so much dirt on the floor. Lint, popcorn, and other assorted small debris were scattered all over the floor. After a long day at work, I look forward to taking off my shoes and kicking back, so I'm just not comfortable with a dirty floor.

So I went down the hall to the front desk. The night person there was very helpful and opened a total of three other rooms to which I could move. All of them had even more dirt on the floors than the room I had! He said perhaps there's a problem with the vacuum cleaner for that floor! Finally, I used that same vacuum cleaner and vacuumed my floors myself. With a clean floor, I was able to relax, but checked out this morning, a day earlier than planned.

Perhaps I should have known when I looked up the hotel before booking - and saw a gentlemen's club across the street, a laundromat next door, and the expressway on the other side - that this was not a hotel for a business traveler.

My advice to the owner is to change the brand of your hotel - this is not what I expect from a Hampton.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wasthere22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. Please know that I have personally spoken with the Housekeeping Manager and have addressed each of the concerns that you voiced with them. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance to provide you an outstanding experience the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Marquette, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I traveled to Milwaukee for an interview at the Medical College of Wisconsin and I wanted a nice place to stay and relax the night before. When I arrived my room wasn't ready yet but the woman working at the front desk switched things around so that I could check in right away in a similar room. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and welcoming. Also, while staying alone in a hotel I found the safety and security to be excellent. The only negative was that my room was on the highway side of the building so it was a bit noisy, but it ended up not keeping me awake at night at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quieter side of the hotel if you are sensitive to the highway noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I felt like I was sleeping on the shoulder of Highway 45. Heat was poor in room. Fan in bathroom sounded like we were blasting off. Service was decent. Not a good restauarant for cocktails and dinner even close to this place.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a room that is not on the highway side,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your receipt review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and our rooms to be clean. I do however understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the noise and other inconveniences you had during your stay with us. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options to soundproof our property.

I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stay here often for business and the staff and value of this Hampton Inn is great. Right off the highway, close to a lot of the industrial parks where my customers are, and they recently remodeled the interior. Free breakfast, WiFi, fitness center, and parking. Part of Hilton Honors award program.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malski1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#22 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing