We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“TIME TO REFRESH YOURSELF.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“TIME TO REFRESH YOURSELF.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

If your looking for a great place that is clean and cozy with a warm staff this is the place. Check in and kick your heels up with the family or just have a little me time to refresh reflect and pamper yourself.The rates are great and the breakfast is light on the stomach and light in the waist.I Try this hotel and you will leave with a smile on your face. I did and looking foward to planning a girls night out here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your awesome review! I am so glad we were able to be a part of your Gir's Weekend! We take pride in providing top notch guest service and I am glad you liked our Breakfast! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    112
    48
    40
    29
See reviews for
94
60
25
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was the third time my wife and I stayed here and the third time it was a terrific experience. The bed was as comfortable as could be(slept like a rock). Everything else in the room was pristine. Can't wait for another weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are quieter(no freeway noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969TimeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. Our goal is satisfy our guests 100% by all means available to us and I am thrilled that we were able to do that for you! It is so important to hear guest feedback good or bad and I am so please to read your positve review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We needed a budget room to be near our son's volleyball tournament, so we based our choice strictly on location and price. We were surprised by the very clean, well-decorated room, and even more surprised by the wonderful king-sized bed and warm, thick duvet! The heat/AC was quieter than in most hotels, and easy to control. Cold breakfast items were good, stay away from the hot items. Hotel is very convenient to the expressway, only downside is it across the street from a "gentlemen's club".

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator lobby, the bells "ding" a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We're delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was very nice to be able to check in early. Also, with notification staff accomdated room with a fridge and mircowave. Pool was being cleaned and staff informed us when it was reopenned for our use. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. Our goal is satisfy our guests 100% by all means available to us and I am thrilled that all of our team members embodied that during your most recent stay. We can't wait to serve your lodging needs again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed Jan 17-19 at this hotel. Rooms were average. They make it a point to let you know that the sheets AND duvets are changed for each guest. The only reason I said the hotel was average in terms of cleanliness is because I encountered dirty sheets in 2 different rooms on the same night. In their defense, the first "dirty" sheet had a stain that appeared to be impossible to wash out. The second dirty sheet was inside of a sofa sleeper so I'm guessing housekeeping forgot to open it up and change the linens.

Every member of the staff I encountered was really friendly. In addition to being friendly, they were prompt. Very prompt. Anytime I needed anything I was helped in a polite and prompt manner. Kudos to their customer service trainer.

They serve breakfast with at least 3 hot items and fresh waffles. I was never able to wake up before it finished at 10am so I can't comment on its quality.

There is a business center, fitness room, pool and hot tub. All seemed to be clean and functioning.

Location is great. Right off hwy 45 so easy to get anywhere from here.

Tip- if you are up late and get hungry late at night, try to get food earlier than later. The Taco Bell nearby does not stay open according to the posted hours and the "24 hour" McDonalds nearby served breakfast at 2am even though they display the regular menu.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorthwest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff! I again apologize for the oversite with housekeeping, but I am glad we were able to resolve the issue and make your stay a positive one. I was able to share your review with our staff at the morning meeting and they had big smiles on their faces! Again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a really great time. They accommodated are late arrival (1am!) with ease. The breakfast was delicious, and hot! They had eggs, hash browns and a variety of yogurt flavors. The only thing they didn't have was more than one muffin--they only had bran while we were there. The hotel staff were very friendly, every time we walked in the hallways they asked if there was any way they could help us. The pool was nice and large, and the hot tub was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Needed a room for a soccer match at a large complex in the area. Chose this hotel based on price and brand and as usual was not disappointed with Hampton Inn. This is an older property that is completing the renovation process so there was some construction finishing up in the breakfast/lobby area (which was noted when I made the reservation) but rooms have all been updated to include granite, new decor, etc. So the room was comfortable and very clean. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was standard fare and always great coffee. Pool area was clean, hot tub was super hot and felt great after a long day of driving! Fitness facility was closed due to the construction but I was offered a free visit to the health club nearby. I took the visit-but was never able to locate the club.
So this hotel served it's purpose very nicely and I would gladly choose it again. That being said, the older Hampton Inns that are now being refurbished simply don't have the larger public spaces that the newer construction sites have. This lobby/breakfast area is small compared to others and even though it is having a facelift, it will remain so.


Fyi-there is not alot going on in this particular neighborhood in terms of shopping, dining, etc. We headed just a couple exits back to Capitol Drive (5 min at most) and found many places to eat, and all of the shopping places we needed. Others commented on the "gentleman's club" acrosse the road and made me a little concerned about the area itself. Not to worry. Neighborhood is typical suburban-but very close to the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 729ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorthwest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you 729ellie for your review. I am happy to say that our "facelift" is now complete and our guests are enjoying an updated lobby, BRAND NEW fitness center, and New Business Center! I hope to welcome you back if you return to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5601 N Lovers Lane Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing