We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Stay in 2 yrs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Stay in 2 yrs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had an excellent stay in Sept 2012... Returned to Milwaukee for a business trip and received the same excellent service. The facility is a first class establishment and the staff are an added bonus. Check In & Checking Out were fast & easy with no surprises on the bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    679
    267
    138
    60
See reviews for
314
408
105
871
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This is ok but there doesn't seem to be much choice in Milwaukee. For a chain hotel it is ok if you like Hiltons. I don't really. The rooms are tired and dark, the reception is a but grubby. The concierge is not particularly experienced in the area. Generally this is somewhere to stay because you have to. Not because you want to.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CAES12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi CAES12,

I'm sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your experience staying with us while in Milwaukee. Our property was built in 1927, but we have worked diligently to keep it up to and surpassing the standards of experiences our guests expect for today. I'd love to hear more details regarding what led you to describe our reception area as grubby and other reasons why your experience wasn't up to par.

Feel free to email me directly at dustinzick[at]hiltonmilwaukee.com.

Thanks,

Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The purpose of my stay was as an exhibitor for a conference. I spent the previous night. The staff helped me not only retrieve the items I needed from my vehicle for the exhibit but delivered them right where I needed them. They also offered to bring me lunch right to my table so I would not have to leave. I was then again helped with brining items from the conference floor back to my vehicle and given a bottle of water for the ride home. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! Great value for a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
166 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very large hotel but it is impressively comfortable and cozy considering how big it is. The rooms are smallish. We had a nice room on the 22nd floor that had views of the lake and it was very nice. The price for the room was rather nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I ran a conference at this hotel. The catering & sales management team always does a wonderful job. This was my 6th event that I held and ran at the Hilton City Center. The staff are friendly and helpful. They are always smiling. The room I stayed in was perfect - clean and comfortable. For the conference, the staff was kind and ensured our attendees had their meal choices. I always use this location for any business in Milwaukee due to the quality service provided. They are also at a great location for guest of my conference to go and explore the downtown area of Milwaukee to try the different restaurants and entertainment offered so they never feel trapped on property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a classic older hotel with a grand lobby and great amenities. The location is very convenient for any kind of stay, easy access to covered parking. The staff are friendly and there is a Starbucks adjacent to the lobby. The bar and restaurant are worth staying in for an evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We met our son and his fiance' in Milwaukee to check out a couple restaurants for his rehearsal dinner in August. We chose the Hilton City Center due to location and being "dog freindly". I used to travel regularly for business and I have never stayed at a hotel that was so 100% commited to service from the Doorman to the front desk, to the bellman and security staff. Their answer to everything was "Yes We Can", in fact they seem to anticipate our needs prior to even asking! I saw the staff walking dogs for guests, and they truly showed sincere care for those pets. They have a contained dog park, so if you travel with your pet, This Is The Place to Stay! We enjoyed the bar, with a great selection of brews as well as the food service.
This will be where we stay on our return visits! They have convenient attached ramp parking with in/out Privileges.

Room Tip: All areas of the hotel seemed great, with 6+ elevators to serve the guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Bruce!

We're thrilled to hear that both you and your canine companion had such a great experience during your recent visit to Milwaukee. We take great pleasure in providing the best possible service to each and every guest that comes through our doors be it on two legs or four and to know we lived up to those standards is truly a pleasure.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Best,

Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Property: Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2001 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing