We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the heart of downtown Milwaukee.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in the heart of downtown Milwaukee.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We loved the connecting walkway to the Delta Center. Hotel within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Er liked the feel of the older building with modern amenities. Wifi worked great. We came with a large group so wifi was free. Normally I believe there is a charge. Also our parking was free because we came with a large group. We needed a room at night to serve a group pizza and the concierge went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123jen456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi 123jen456!

Another great review! I'm so happy to hear that not only you, but your group as well were easily and smoothly accommodated during your recent Milwaukee visit and stay. Our skywalk is a huge convenience to those that are attending an event in the Wisconsin Center, as you noted.

We're glad you had such a fantastic time and would stay again. We'd love to have you again!

Best,

Dustin Zick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    699
    272
    143
    60
See reviews for
323
417
109
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is an outstanding property, elegantly appointed but comfortable and relaxed. It is in a great central location to key entertainment and conference facilities. It has a wide selection of amenities, from an upscale steak house, to a great sports bar featuring top of the line craft beers at reasonable prices, as well as a full service restaurant. It has a very complete fitness center and a Starbucks. The service is upscale, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are recently remodeled and extremely comfortable and relaxing. The bathroom amenities are top of the line.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank GLVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Took the shuttle from the airport; Driver was friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy and the hotel lobby is beautiful. It is clearly an older hotel, but beautifully attended to; and lots of attention to detail. My room was modern, yet very comfortable and included a flat screen TV, desk space with extra outlets, and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is large with plenty of counter space, a make-up mirror, and Peter Thomas Roth toiletries. I also love the night light underneath the counter as well. Wireless Internet worked well. Chop House and Starbucks are in the lobby, and the location of the hotel is also close to a lot of options for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
theokitty916,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us! And, thank you for sharing your photos of your room. Guest photos are a very important component of reviews for sites like Tripadvisor, allowing prospective guests to see things from a view other than that of the hotel - so we really do appreciate you sharing your own.

We take great pride and pleasure in the historic beauty of our hotel and continuing to hold it to the original standard that it was built. Thank you for appreciating and recognizing that.

We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Best,

Dustin Zick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Upon arriving the staff registered us to our room before check-in time. We arrived on a Monday so this could have been the reason but still was a nice surprise as I am not use to getting checked in early. Food was good. It was also nice not to have to walk outside to get to the conference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is an older hotel in downtown Milwaukee. It has been renovated and updated so it retains some of the character of an older hotel but the rooms are modern and well appointed. It adjoins the city center via skywalk, which was handy for us since we were attending a volleyball tournament there. Check-in was very quick and the bellhops were very friendly and helpful. Good dining choices - the chop house in the hotel does a nice job. The lounge bar is an excellent spot to relax with some friends. A little pricey but not bad when considering anything downtown will be that way. Much better than the Hyatt in the same area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better chance of a good view of the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi frances564,

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay here on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to hear from a frequent reviewer as yourself. Knowing your travel (and reviewing) experience has found you at multiple properties and cities, adds a fun element to seeing where our hotel and your experience here falls on the scale of things.

To that point, I was thrilled to see we were worthy of 5 stars.

We hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you make it to Milwaukee!

Best,

Dustin Zick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel was very clean and staff helpful and friendly. It was a business stay so I didn't get to enjoy too many amenities or need a lot of assistance but the little I did, there was someone ready to help with any need. I can't speak to the price as it was on the company for a conference stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night to attend the Food & Froth fest at the Public Museum, and the location was ideal. It was a bit chilly on Saturday but we were able to walk to all the areas we wanted to during the day. The hotel lounge bar was a perfect spot to meet up with others - and not expensive (at least by Chicago standards). It is an old hotel but the room we had was updated, and huge (corner unit); however, there was no closet and no hairdryer. Parking is free if you turn in your hotel room key to the parking attendant.

Room Tip: I don't know if all the corner rooms are large, but if you don't need a closet or hair dryer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieO167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,834 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,553 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#26 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,072 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Property: Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2001 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing