We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Nearby Hotels
$172
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$201
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$139
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveler rating
998
769
312
160
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
769
312
160
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiller time pubchop houselower lobbymonarch loungethe executive loungegrand old hotelbeautiful hotelcorner roombeautiful lobbyparking garageold world charmper dayenjoyed my stayking roombed was very comfortablethe room was nicebradley center
Filter
Updating list...
1,414 - 1,419 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Upon arriving the staff registered us to our room before check-in time. We arrived on a Monday so this could have been the reason but still was a nice surprise as I am not use to getting checked in early. Food was good. It was also nice not to have to walk outside to get to the conference.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is an older hotel in downtown Milwaukee. It has been renovated and updated so it retains some of the character of an older hotel but the rooms are modern and well appointed. It adjoins the city center via skywalk, which was handy for us since we were attending a volleyball tournament there. Check-in was very quick and the bellhops were very friendly and helpful. Good dining choices - the chop house in the hotel does a nice job. The lounge bar is an excellent spot to relax with some friends. A little pricey but not bad when considering anything downtown will be that way. Much better than the Hyatt in the same area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better chance of a good view of the downtown area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Hi frances564,

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay here on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to hear from a frequent reviewer as yourself. Knowing your travel (and reviewing) experience has found you at multiple properties and cities, adds a fun element to seeing where our hotel and your experience here falls on the scale of things.

To that point, I was thrilled to see we were worthy of 5 stars.

We hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you make it to Milwaukee!

Best,

Dustin Zick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel was very clean and staff helpful and friendly. It was a business stay so I didn't get to enjoy too many amenities or need a lot of assistance but the little I did, there was someone ready to help with any need. I can't speak to the price as it was on the company for a conference stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night to attend the Food & Froth fest at the Public Museum, and the location was ideal. It was a bit chilly on Saturday but we were able to walk to all the areas we wanted to during the day. The hotel lounge bar was a perfect spot to meet up with others - and not expensive (at least by Chicago standards). It is an old hotel but the room we had was updated, and huge (corner unit); however, there was no closet and no hairdryer. Parking is free if you turn in your hotel room key to the parking attendant.

Room Tip: I don't know if all the corner rooms are large, but if you don't need a closet or hair dryer, the corner room on the 19th floor was enormous.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieO167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Hotel is centrally located downtown, close to Marquette Campus. Rooms are spacious well appointed and clean. Views out over the city are especially good at night. There is a nice coffee shop on the first floor with a fireplace for cozy morning conversation. The Miller Time Pub also on the first floor has fantastic food, good service and great beer selection. Highly recommend the burgers!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Hi Mark!

Thanks for leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor. We're always happy to hear about our guests experiences, and love learning that they took the time to explore the property beyond the front desk and their room. Our Starbucks is a great little escape for both guests and locals alike, and as you said, our burgers at Miller Time Pub are delicious!

We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews