We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton for my wife's Holiday Party, held nearby. We checked in mid afternoon and upgraded our room from 2 doubles to a King room. The room was very well appointed although the design was a little odd and the bathroom was small. No big deal but they made the best of the space they had to work with. The biggest disappointment was probably the fact there there was no pool. Originally this hotel had a waterpark and we had planned to bring our son and his grandma to stay and play while we were at the event. By accident, I found out that there no longer was a waterpark and no pool of any sort. That made us change our plans and it turned into a couples night only. This had no effect on the experience we had and enjoyed the bar and breakfast in the morning. Bottom line, unless they add a pool, this is not a family oriented hotel but a beautiful hotel and accomodations for couples or business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for your great feedback, Bryan.

I'm glad that your stay here with your wife was worthy of the 5 stars that you've given it. I do apologize that you were not informed that our Paradise Landing Waterpark has been closed until so late in the process, but I'm glad you found this out before arriving and were able to adjust your plans accordingly.

I would be very interesting in learning where you had seen material indicating the waterpark was still open. If you happen to recall where, please feel free to email me at dustinzick@hiltonmilwaukee.com with the details so I can explore how we can make this information clearer to future guests.

Thanks again, and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend when we were going to see a comedy concert at the Riverside Theater. The location was fantastic and the hotel was beautiful. We had to call housekeeping for some extra glasses and towels and they came almost immediately, all staff we came across were very friendly, and room service was fast and the food was delicious! My only complaint was that the beds were too soft and drooped in the middle with 2 of us in the bed, and the bathrooms had no fans which should really be mandatory in hotel rooms. Otherwise very happy with our experience there!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This building was built in the 1930's I think, and they really preserved the fantastic architecture and adornments. The lounge has vaulted ceilings, and some of the conference rooms are amazing. Great place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi Robert!

Thanks for your great review praising the decor and style of the Hilton Milwaukee. We take great pride in how we've preserved one of Milwaukee's oldest and grandest hotels, it really is quite striking once you step into our lobby for the first time.

We're also glad you had a chance to visit the Monarch Lounge, since we opened it in 2012, we've been quite pleased with how people have responded to the gorgeous space.

We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!

Best,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very good hotel! If you are going to a convention, then you should stay here! The only problem is that they do not offer a frigo-bar, but that can be easily solved with a visit to the bar at the lobby, that offers good beer by good price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice Hilton in Milwaukee. Good location for downtown activities. Great facility. Needs to upgrade the fitness room, but otherwise awesome. The service was wonderful and the staff are very friendly. The room was small but well-appointed. The hotel has a great attached pub!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi Jeffrey!

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton City Center. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and felt compelled to leave positive feedback for future guests as well.

We're constantly looking at ways we can upgrade and improve our facilities, so I'll happily pass your feedback regarding our fitness center up the ladder as a consideration.

Glad you had a chance to check out Miller Time Pub & Grill as well!

Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Best,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, reasonably priced for the quality and location, and the staff was wonderful! They were very accomodating in giving us walking directions, restaurant recommendations, and even helping us with a minor ice skating injury! They were great about helping us figure out the right way to fit our family of five into one room, which we were finding difficult at other locations. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll be back often!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi Dan,

I love your review title. A "great experience!" is what each and every one of our staff seeks to achieve with all of our guests. So it's particularly gratifying as a manager to know that we achieved that for both you and your family.

We're so happy you had such a positive and memorable experience and are excited that you plan on returning - we welcome it!

Thanks again!

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. The bed was amazing. My only regret is not staying longer. Milwaukee has a lot to offer. The Hilton is a wonderful place to stay. The room was clean. The bathroom a bit small, but well appointed. I enjoy a quiet room, and only hear a little noise in the hallway, but overall slept well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robinswing1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi Robinswing1031,

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Please, don't regret not staying longer, as you're more than welcome back anytime to visit our great city and hotel! I might be inclined to suggest a summertime visit when our festivals and summer activities are a full gear and Milwaukee really begins to shine!

I'm also glad to read that your room was comfortable and to your liking.

Please, come stay with us again in 2014, we'd love to have you again.

Thanks,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,725 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#31 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,112 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2001 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $98 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing