We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Go To Hotel for Milwaukee Business Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My Go To Hotel for Milwaukee Business Trips”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel offers a great property at a convenient location for a great value. Another added bonus is the Starbucks in the lower lobby. The rooms are nice. They offer room service that is prompt. The hotel is a very short drive from the airport. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIA-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It's actually quite rewarding as a hotel to hear a business traveler refer to us as their "go-to" hotel. We pride ourselves in being a top-to-bottom excellent experience for all of guests, and understanding the fast-paced, often stressful world of the business traveler is key to doing so.

Knowing that we've managed to do so for you in your multiple visits to Milwaukee is simply music to our ears.

We're happy to have never disappointed you, and plan on continuing to provide you with the best hotel experience in Milwaukee.

Thanks,

Dustin Zick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    721
    282
    146
    62
See reviews for
337
433
111
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great location, very clean, pleasant staff. Pretty comfortable beds, nice puffy pillows. It's an older hotel so fairly noisy doors/hallways - nothing is sound proofed. But, the rooms are large and very nicely decorated. Great skywalk system and close to many great bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Barrington IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Housekeeping needs improvement and room thermostat did not work We called down for housekeeping and the front desk said they were not finished with the rooms but they never came. No clean towels. The fix the heat in our room by opening a window. However the wedding was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Lucille B,

I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Hilton. We are always continually striving to provide excellent customer service, and this is an example of a time when we clearly missed the mark in more ways than one.

Rest assured that this has not gone unnoticed, and that we have taken appropriate action to ensure that we don't make the same mistakes again.

I'm glad to hear that the wedding you attended was without issue, however.

I'd encourage you to come back and visit us in the future, so we can really wow you.

Thank you,

Dustin Zick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

First of all, I arrived on a Wednesday night. Tired. I had worked 11 hours then drove 2 hours to get to this hotel for a conference. I was tired. When I arrived I simply asked if there was a possibility of getting an upgrade due to my Hilton status. I figured that after the day I had it wouldn't hurt to ask.

10 minutes later I am in a beautiful suite! I had to double check that this was all complimentary and I was assured that it was . Thank you everyone. This was a relaxing conference and I was able to enjoy myself as well.

Everyone was very friendly. This was probably one of the best places to see positive customer service in action from the housekeeping to the bartenders, to the staff membera who wished me a happy morning everyday. Nicely done, everyone. I left impressed.

Plus, I am very thankful for the suite. It was wonderful. I have been a status member for awhile, but I finally received that covetous suite room. I had a great conference, I was well relaxed, and I shared with everyone at work of the great experience that I received once again as a Hilton Honors Member!

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

It is a large hotel, with antique smell but modern vibration. It's close to everywhere since Milwaukee itself is no a very big city. All I want is within walking distance. I like its decor especially. The room we stayed was first a shock to us because it was not tidy and prepared when we moved in. I called the front dest and soon in 5 minutes, the manager came and did the cleaning himself. I was impressed. All the staff are passionate about their jobs and Graig the bellman is especially great. I enjoyed the stay and I would definitely stay here next time I visit Milwaukee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverlandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
neverlandalice,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review here on TripAdvisor. You're right in that Milwaukee is one of the more easily traversable cities by foot, and we're lucky to be located in such a great location downtown.

We were sorry to hear about your experience when first walking into your room, but happy to see that one of our managers were able to take the time to make things right for you.

Thank you again for writing your review and choosing to stay with us - we look forward to having you again soon!

Best,

Dustin Zick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent and convenient hotel to downtown Milwaukee. Close to many things to do and see. We attended a wedding reception. The accommodations were great, the food was wonderful and the service was outstanding. A little pricey but well worth a special event with family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located and lovely hotel. This is an historic building in downtown. Service is as expected by hilton. Nice rooms. Spacious and well maintained. Several food options. Millers pub is attached and has a good bar atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Druboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,613 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#28 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,086 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Property: Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2001 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing