We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but Pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milwaukee City Center to your Saves list
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + WiFi Deal!
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average, but Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

First room we stayed in air conditioner was real loud, switched after first night to get a King size bed, and room was nicer, however toilet leaked constantly. Nice location close to many attractions and restaurants. Also a $24 dollar a day parking added on to the $209 a night - just a bit expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdaniels1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonDrusch, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear bdanieles1968: First I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Milwaukee. I want to apologize that you had to move rooms due to an air conditioner challenge, but; I am happy that you found our hotels' location to be one in which you could enjoy all of what Milwaukee has to offer. The parking charge of $24 a night is comparable to other area hotels given our location within the city. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Milwaukee and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel reminded me of another Hilton in Cincinnati, Ohio because of the decor. It was very beautiful and ornate. This hotel is older, remodeled. I didn't eat in any of the restaurants as there were plenty of places within walking distance. The only complaintu had is that its not short people friendly. The towel hook in the bathroom was at the very top of the door which was very unusual, the peep hole in the door was very high up too, so was the iron cradle. Other than that it was clean. Bathroom small

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtr Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A great place to stay that made the Bead and Button Convention all the more enjoyable. Comfortable rooms, great location, and friendly, helpful staff. The only caveat is that the rooms with 2 beds have double beds - not queen size beds, so may be a tighter fit for 4 adults in a single room used to sleeping in Queen or King size beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Geralyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and well kept. The bathtub non-slip surface is slippery when wet, so be careful. Internet access from the room is expensive, but free in the lobby. The restaurants are all excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the welcoming staff, to the easy walk to food and fun, to the front desk staff that goes out of their way to accomdodate-this is a TOP rated property. As a business traveler they meet all my needs, but when family joins me, the experience is equally great. Special shout outs to Ben and Virgie, who help make every return visit special. Thank you Hilton Milwaukee!!!

PS: I am a Hilton Diamond and get to travel to many, many properties-this is my favorite.

Room Tip: The views of the city are fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomfromtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for seven days while attending a convention. Excellent location. The rooms are tiny. We had requested a king bed but arrived and all that was available was a queen. I needed the internet for my work and it only worked part of the time. I went to the front desk and was given a "jump box" for the internet which helped sometimes but, overall, it was very frustrating.
The room was stifling and I asked if something could be done about the air conditioner. I was told that maintenance would be up to fix it. We never had air conditioning the entire week we stayed and the room was always overly warm and stuffy.
The food was excellent and, for the most part, the wait staff was great. The hotel staff was also very friendly.
Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonDrusch, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept our sincerest apology for any disappointments and service challenges you had experienced during your stay.
We truly hope you will allow us future opportunity to serve you again and display the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was great! Big rooms that were clean with modern furnishings. The staff was attentive--I stopped by the front desk to ask for a good running path, and they were quick with information. After the wedding I was there for, a group of us headed back to the lobby bar, which had already closed for the night. The bar downstairs attached to the hotel let us bring our drinks up to the lobby where there was more room for our group. Very accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#3 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#31 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing