We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel. Good deal.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Good deal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Made reservations a few days before arrival on a spontaneous trip to Milwaukee. Close to a few parks and very easy to get to. Staff was nice. A good deal compared to other hotels in the area. Bed was comfy. Definitely would go back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Glad your spontaneous trip to Milwaukee lead you to our unique Hotel!

Our staff, the access to all in-and-around Glendale and Milwaukee, and our recent enhancements including bedding and linens? All items that we are VERY proud of here!

Hope to welcome you back again!

-- Michael Dietrich / General Manager
Hilton Milwaukee River & The Anchorage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    182
    96
    42
    26
See reviews for
151
127
40
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stay was perfect, hotel very clean and the team there is friendly, Excellent Hotel and Anchorage Restaurant staff outstanding!! Breakfast was awesome too. We will be back for sure. My Wife and I Thank you for an Excellent Weekend.

Room Tip: River View Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Belated thanks for your comments!

As the GM for the Hotel and our noted restaurant, The Anchorage, it is always warming to read adjectives like "perfect", "awesome", “outstanding” and "friendly" affixed to descriptions of our hotel, our restaurant, and our staff! That is what we all collectively strive for here!

The Anchorage also has its own dedicated Trip Advisor listing for your direct comments on both staff and quality as well.

Glad we made for an excellent weekend, and we hope to welcome you back again!

-- Michael Dietrich
General Manager
Hilton Milwaukee River & The Anchorage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our room had a nice view of the river, and staff are efficient and friendly. But the hotel seems 'tired' - one small, slow elevator for the whole property, bathroom toilet extremely noisy and slow-filling, coffee maker that didn't work, sagging mattress and pillows, dresser with a drawer stuck shut, chipping paint and wood trip, etc. Fix it up and it could be much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, WI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently hosted a "Surprise Birthday" Party for my son's 50th birthday in the Anchorage Restaurant. Chef Rick knocked us out with the amazing delicious hors d'oeuvres and ala carte dinner selections. I'm hard pressed to decide if this is a excellent hotel with an outstanding restaurant or visa versa. It was like a catered dinner a home.
.
My wife dealt with Karen the Meeting Coordinator to insure the "Surprise" etc., the Bar Room hostess, Sandy, was very gracious, the wait staff was terrific, the cuisine was well presented and out of sight. We stay there every time we're in Milwaukee.

We stay at the Milwaukee River Hilton

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments as they related to the surprise party you hosted with us!

We are naturally very proud of the service, the quality, and the staff members associated with our signature restaurant, The Anchorage! (They do have their own dedicated Trip Advisor listing as well for your comments, which I’m sure will be greatly appreciated by those involved!)

Soon to celebrate a 40th anniversary, The Anchorage is well-known for not being your typical hotel restaurant. From the chefs in back to the servers / bartenders / caterers in front, I am glad to read that their combined efforts made for a very enjoyable event!

Please visit us again soon!

-- Michael Dietrich, GM
Hilton Milwaukee River & The Anchorage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was nice stay. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Bar staff were nice. Breakfast was great. It was great having a van take you to your destination instead of paying for a taxi. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, FL
Level Contributor
173 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton Milwaukee River for a business trip. The room was clean. Internet service was good. No appliances were available (microfridge, microwave). At $139 per night, I expected better. There was a nice patio on the back with a view of the Milwaukee River, although the river is not that scenic. The restaurant also had a nice view of the river. Breakfast was not included, but you could have a nice buffet for $14 in the restaurant. They serve cookies and lemonade to there customers in the evening for free. The hotel is right between the bad part of Milwaukee and the nicer area of Glendale. Go north for restaurants and shopping.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mathstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Whenever we travel to Milwaukee, Wi. we stay at this lovely hotel which is just north of the downtown area. The hotel is fantastic and the employees are the best at welcoming us during our stay. You also cannot beat the price nor the service. We will definitely stay again on our visit next year!

Room Tip: Nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, your praise of our hotel and its staff, and for your continued patronage!

We also our proud of our unique location that gives guests easy access to areas around the immediate Glendale area like the Bayshore Town Center, as well as to the downtown and lakefront areas of Milwaukee.

Looking forward to your next visit!

-- Michael Dietrich / G.M.
Hilton Milwaukee River & The Anchorage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Property: Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Address: 4700 N Port Washington Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53212-1041 (Formerly Milwaukee River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the banks of the Milwaukee River and just minutes from the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront is the latest addition to the Greater Milwaukee scene. Enjoy a luxury selection of spacious guestrooms including deluxe rooms featuring impressive river views. From plush pillow-top mattresses and luxurious linens to premium bath products, our hotel offers a modern twist to a relaxing and peaceful stay. Whether traveling on business or just for leisure, our hotel's accommodations and amenities will exceed your every expectation. When staying with us take advantage of complimentary Internet access, complimentary parking, and an extravagant dining experience. Explore all of Milwaukee's rich history and settle in at our hotel after a day on the town. With a variety of local businesses, corporations, shopping and nightlife, there's plenty to do when visiting the Milwaukee/Glendale area. Guests can take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to local attractions and shopping within a three mile radius. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment, but also to provide a serene environment with unparalleled hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee River Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee River
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing