We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
934
371
106
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
371
106
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk valet parking sun deck breakfast buffet restaurant staff valet service milwaukee downtown within walking distance convention center business trip would stay here again the entire staff housekeeping staff upon check bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay away! They charged more than my reservation confyand the cooling system did not work. Responses were aweful. Stay at the Hilton across the street. Much better property, service and ambiance. Never got ripped off there.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank art k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Art,
We are so very sorry but it looks like there may have been a miscommunication. Please call me directly at 414-273-2950.
Sincerely,
Jeff Welk, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

excellent hotel, great location to restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms were nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others. Only downfall, there are some homeless people that hang around the hotel asking for money, however the hotel staff does a great job of asking them to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your 5-star review, Chad! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our central location is perfect for easily accessing the Historic Third Ward, many restaurants, and all Downtown Milwaukee has to explore. We strive to provide exceptional service and it's great to know our friendly staff was able to do just that. Thanks again for your glowing recommendation - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Very nice hotel close to the Miller High Life Arena. We went here for a concert and walked to and from the concert without a problem. The only issue with this hotel is there is no pool or hot tub. Otherwise, we loved it. Staff in the bar was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thanks for your 5-star review, Linda! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our central location - it's perfect for easily accessing the Miller High Life Theatre, Historic Third Ward, and all Downtown Milwaukee has to explore. Our friendly staff strives to provide exceptional service and it's great to know we were able to do just that. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

the staff were very helpful and patient sue to the size of the group..i do feel though that the bar staff were not adequate given the size of our group and that they were forewarned that we would be using the bar quite a bit. Breakfast selections could be more diverse or change daily.other than slow or inoperable elevators the overall stay was good, the staff friendly and the rooms clean,

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 676deboraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Deborah! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the excellent service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Hotel was perfect. We had clean, comfortable rooms, and the shower had great water pressure as some hotels do not. The parking garage is on the same property. Easy access for walking to several bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thanks for your 5-star review, Paige! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews