We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Professional”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, convenience to downtown, very clean and I loved the chocolate chip cookie upon arriving. I would highly recommend this hotel. We also had free shuttle service to the Wisconsin Club.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michaelgB1119HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi Michael! Thank you so much for the wonderful five-star review, and for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We take great pride in taking care of our guests, and I am so pleased you enjoyed our beautiful and pristine hotel, perfect location in the heart of Milwaukee downtown, and the cherry on top—our delicious warm chocolate chip cooks upon arrival. We are always looking for ways to go above and beyond in our guest experience, and I am glad that our team was able to accommodate you with a free shuttle ride to the Wisconsin club. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    320
    93
    30
    16
See reviews for
247
267
51
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Did not get the room i paid for! and was very un happy about this they did not do anything about this except give me a cot and my friends had to squeeze into this and was not happy about it. I was in charge of booking the hotel for my boyfriends birthday in Milwaukee and when we thought we were getting a 2bdr suite and walked in our room and did not see that, i was embarrassed because the room did not deliver and the room we got cost $330 i don't understand that at all !!! not worth it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. On behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with 100% satisfaction, and we are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your stay. All of our suites are 1 bedroom with 1 King size bed and a parlor with 1 pull-out queen sized sleeper sofa, and I do apologize for any misunderstanding. Our management team appreciates and relies on our guest feedback to monitor our success and to understand any issues that needs our attention. I can assure you your comments will be addressed with our Front Office and reservation team. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to earn back your business on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I flew in for a 2 night stay and found the accomodations to be phenomenal. The lobby was under construction but the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. I got 2 cookies!!!! The breakfast buffet was a little pricy, but delicious! My wake up call was perfectly timed and the bed was soooooooo comfortable! Plus we were within walking distance of some great restraunts and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Latonda Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Latonda! Thank you for selecting to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while traveling on business, and for the excellent five-star review! We are very pleased you enjoyed our “phenomenal” accommodations, freshly baked chocolate chip & walnut cookies upon arrival, perfect location in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, and our delicious and extensive hot breakfast buffet in our convenient on-site restaurant, our Avenue Bar & Grill. We are glad that throughout our construction, our front desk went out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible! We hope you return on future visits to see our newly decorated lobby! Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers, and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our stay was short but the bed was SO comfortable, and the room was clean. Those are my two top priorities. The shower head and water pressure made me feel under attack as I took a shower, but other than that my stay was great! I'd return to this hotel for my next stay. (The bathroom on the HHonors floor are tiny, too. But can't complain about the basically wonderful free night's stay.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Jennifer! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms, and extra-comfy Sweet Dreams® beds! We are delighted to hear that you will return to our hotel on future visits, and we truly appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you again for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were here for a dance competition. The entire lobby area was under construction which made it pretty spartan, but the service, especially the front desk and valet area were exceptional. Restaurant is a little over-priced, but it was great to have the fridge and microwave in our room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Jennifer! Thank for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while in town for the dance competition, and for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the exceptional service provided by our team. In addition, we are happy you were pleased with the convenience of having a refrigerator and microwave in your room. We are thrilled to hear that you will definitely stay at our hotel on future visits! Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to your next stay with us, and we hope you’ll enjoy our newly renovated lobby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixonia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Wonderful staff! Outstanding breakfast! Clean and reasonably priced. I have frequented this hotel and it is always exceptional. The breakfast always has fresh cut fruit, different styles of eggs and other hot options. If they just had Krispy Kremes it would be perfect. They do have other doughnuts and bakery.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Ronald! Thank you for selecting to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the fantastic review. As such a frequent patron to our hotel, we truly appreciate and value your loyalty, and we are very pleased to know that each stay has been exceptional! We are glad you enjoyed the wonderful service provided by our award-winning team, our pristine hotel (for which we won the Housekeeping Award of Excellence for 2013), our perfect location in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, and our delicious and extensive breakfast buffet in our convenient on-site restaurant, our Avenue Bar & Grill. Thank you again for sharing your great feedback with other travelers, and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

You will feel right at home from the time you get there and experience the service, hospitality, value, and the incredible cookie. Your smile will still be there when you wake in the morning after a night a comfortable rest. Shuttle drivers are incredible assets when it comes to local attractions. I stay here every time I'm lucky enough to do business in Milwaukee. The best, hands down!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Evan! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while on business, and for the excellent five-star review! We are honored that we are your hotel of choice every time you stay in Milwaukee, and we truly appreciate your continued loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed your experience, our first class service, hospitality, value and of course the cherry on top—our heavenly chocolate chip walnut cookies upon arrival. We thank you for your kind words on our Shuttle Drivers; we agree that they are incredible assets to our team, and are very knowledgeable of local attractions. We will be sure to share you excellent feedback with our team. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,553 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,475 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing