We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just a quick night in downtown Milwaukee on a very cold night. First positive impression was with the valet when I got out of my car. Happy and friendly! Front desk got me checked in with a smile and quickly. Ate at the bar and watched the Packer playoff game. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good and quick with excellent service and then when I left the valet new my name and was very quick about getting my car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello Kirk! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate the time you took to share you great feedback with other travelers. We are very pleased to know we made an excellent first impression from the moment you arrived at our hotel with our friendly and efficient Valet team, and quick and efficient check-in. We appreciate your recognition of our “happy and friendly” team, as we strive to provide all of our guests with a perfect ‘10’ service! In addition, we are glad you enjoyed the top-notch service and delicious food in our convenient on site restaurant, our Avenue Bar & Grill! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again on future visits to the Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great staff. Great room. Great location. Would stay here again. Delicious warm cookies upon arrival. Only complaint, room walls are paper thin. You can hear EVERYTHING in room next door and hallway. Request a room with NO neighbors!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for sharing your great experience with other travelers! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful service provided by our award-winning team, delicious freshly baked chocolate chip cookies upon arrival, our excellent location (the perfect distance from sporting facilities, entertainment venues and restaurants) and our clean and comfortable guest rooms. We do apologize for the issue with noise, and for any discomfort this brought you during your stay. Please never hesitate to let us know of any issues by dialing “0” for the Front Desk and our team will be happy to find a resolution right away! Thank you again for the great review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have traveled all over the world. The experience I had at this hotel is in some ways preferable to my experience at some 5 star hotels. The room amenities were great. The staff was always warm and responsive. The room was large with nice furnishings and a wonderful mattress. The only difference is that this hotel lacks the grand lobby. I prefer great treatment and accommodations for my money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the glowing review! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay! We truly appreciate your comments on our warm and responsive team, comfortable Sweet Dreams bedding, nice furnishings and excellent amenities as we strive to provide a facility with all the comforts of home. Thank you again for your recognition of the superior service provided by team. We aim to make sure that every guest receives a perfect ‘10’ service while staying with us. We hope to see you back on future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree on New Years Eve. Our son was going to The Rave and they had shuttle service. Although the hotel was filled with younger residents, it was managed very well. We thought the restaurant was a bit overpriced for what you got. The bartender in the lounge was very nice. Queen sized beds would have been a big bonus but we knew that before we went. Nice rooms, comfortable beds and love the comforters.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello Kristi! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown for New Years Eve, and for the great review! We are very pleased to hear your comments on our hotel being “managed very well”. In addition, we are happy you loved our comfortable Sweet Dream beds and bedding, nice guest rooms and the friendly and attentive service provided by our bartenders in our convenient on-site, Lounge. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Double Tree Hotel is a wonderful location in central Milwaukee. When we arrived we were met by friendly and helpful staff members. Our check in was very fast and were in our room within five minutes of the check in. The room was very clean. We used the fitness and business centers. The staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Double Tree.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hello Jim! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the fantastic review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that we have an unbeatable location right in the heart of Downtown Milwaukee (within walking distance to several local attractions and restaurants). We are glad we made a great first impression with our friendly and helpful front desk team, smooth and efficient check-in process and our freshly baked, warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival! In addition, we are pleased you enjoyed our convenient on-site fitness center and pristine guest rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to share you wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you back again on future visits to the Milwaukee area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the downtown Milwaukee Doubletree for three nights in the middle of December. The staff couldn't have been any more nice or accommodating.

The shuttle drivers were happy to drop us off at nearby points of interest and even threw out a few local facts and suggestions of things to check out.

The rooms were warm and very clean and the beds were comfortable and inviting, a welcome respite from the Wisconsin winter.

The front desk always smiled and greeted us warmly when we got back. The servers at the Restaurant were always friendly and remembered us each morning at their delicious breakfast buffets.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown Milwaukee area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jal5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the wonderful review! We are glad you were able to experience our friendly and accommodating team, convenient shuttle service and delicious breakfast buffet in our convenient on-site restaurant, our Avenue Bar & Grill. Our goal is to offer you with a pleasant “home away from home”, and we are happy to know we accomplished that with our clean and comfortable guest rooms, Sweet Dream bedding, and welcoming team! We truly appreciate that would recommend our hotel to anyone staying in the downtown Milwaukee area! Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a King bed room on the 8th floor, everything was clean and comfortable. I thought $15 for parking was pricey, but we got a good rate on the room with AAA, so it worked out okay in the end. Room was a bit noisy, but mostly because we were near the ice machine and from street noise (yes, even 8 floors up the street noise was loud in the morning). Staff was EXCELLENT. And their "pack light" policy was helpful since we both forgot to pack things!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kkimmikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the excellent five-star review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the wonderful service provided by our award-winning team, as well as our clean and spacious guest rooms. We are sorry that parking seemed pricey; we do our best to stay competitive with our parking rates, and have found that at $15 ours is the lowest along with the additional convenience of our Valet service. We truly appreciate your comments on the value of our hotel, as we strive to offer quality service and accommodations for all of our guests. Thank you again for the fantastic review, and we hope to see you back again on future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,648 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,587 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $122 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing