We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here recently on a business trip to downtown Milwaukee. The Doubletree was nicely located for getting to and from the location of my appointments. Valet parking was convenient and prompt. The lobby was crowded when I arrived but even with many people ahead of me, the check-in process was fast, friendly and efficient. I was given a corner room based on my request for quiet and it did not disappoint. The room was clean and well organized and had ample workspace for tackling some work for the following morning. The beds were comfortable and the multiple pillow options were nice as well. Amenities in the room were also on par with more expensive hotels. I had drinks and appetizers in the hotel restaurant and found the prices to be reasonable and the service decent. We also had breakfast in the restaurant the following morning and the service was prompt and again reasonable prices for both the buffet and a la carte items. I travel to this area frequently and would dedinitely consider the Doubletree again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quiet, corner rooms are nice as they are very far from the elevators and vend...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while traveling on business, and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the top-notch service provided by our award winning team; especially our convenient and prompt Valet service, and efficient check-in process. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed out excellent downtown location, our clean and spacious corner guest room, and the delicious food in our convenient on-site restaurant, our Avenue Bar & Grill. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I recently got married (11/16/2013) and had a reception at the Hilton Doubletree, I would just like to say that the wedding coordinator Allan Fischer was absolutely AMAZING throughout the entire process.
Allan accommodated us so much and really helped with making everything affordable and simple as we both wanted.
We brought in our own decorations and left instructions for the staff and the staff followed everything and made our day truly special.
Our hotel room suite was amazing the complimentary buffet breakfast was more than I expected and hands down the best breakfast I've had at ANY hotel I've stayed in throughout my travel in the states.
My family and friends were blown away by the delicious dinner that was served everything from the fruit to the pot roast and chicken was fresh and kept everyone going back for more. I originally didn't want a big wedding I preferred to keep it simple and elope but this experience has completely changed my mind and I would definitely do it all over again. On behalf of the Griff/ Hicks family thank you to Allan and the staff at Doubletree for an exceptional experience I have and I will continue to recommend this facility for events to family and friends!

KEEP UP THE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WORK!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreagriff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words on Allan Fischer. We are very pleased to hear you had an exceptional experience holding your wedding reception at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We couldn’t be happier to hear that everything ran perfectly for your event. We strive to focus on “the little things”—the small details that separate a great stay from an unforgettable experience, and we are so happy that we were successful in making your big day truly special. We are thrilled to hear that our breakfast buffet was the best you’ve had at any hotel, and that you family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the delicious dinner that was served for your reception. Thank you again for sharing your fantastic feedback; we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We know Allan will be very happy to hear you were very satisfied with your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent a Friday night in Milwaukee. The Double Tree is located close to Marquette University and also downtown Milwaukee. Valet parking was convenient and quick. The room was very nice. We were upgraded to a corner room which was nice. Breakfast was included in the package we booked and was better then average. Staff was very friendy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleDave1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed our friendly staff, excellent location (close to Marquette University), our quick and convenient Valet parking service, breakfast in our convenient on-site restaurant our Avenue Bar & Grill, and our spacious corner guest room. Thank you the fantastic feedback on your stay, and we hope to see you back again on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times. I am always greeted promptly and checked in within minutes. The warm cookies don't hurt either. The fitness area has decent equipment, but is quite small and fills up quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ashleytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while traveleing on business, and for the great review.We are pleased you enjoyed the exceptional service provided by our award-winning team, our delicious Signature DoubleTree cookies, and the equipment offered in our 24 hour on-site fitness center. We hope to see you back again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back with our warm chocolate chip cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

All meals were excellent. contined to exceed my expectations. Easy access to uptown. Ate lunch, dinner, breakfast and lunch while attending conference. Plenty of variety and good food. 24 hour exercise room was appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Celia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hello Celia! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for sharing your great experience with other travelers! We agree that our on-site restaurant The Avenue Bar & Grill offers some delicious entrées, and we are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations with every meal throughout your stay. In addition, we are pleased you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, and our 24 hour fitness room with complimentary washers and dryers. We truly appreciate your business, and we hope to host you again on future visits to the Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

One of the best stays I've had at a Doubletree. Courteous staff. I appreciated it when the desk called up to ask if I if I needed anything. The location was perfect, just across the street from the conference location. I also liked the restaurant on site, was pleasantly surprised by the healthy offerings on the menu and the broad selection of spirits at the bar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review on your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed the wonderful service provided by our award-winning team, and our excellent downtown location (within walking distance to the conference center). In addition, we are glad you were pleased with our healthy and delicious entrée options, and large selection of spirits in our convenient on-site restaurant The Avenue Bar & Grill. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for business travels weekly for the past 4 months. It's during this time I've gotten to know many of the employees and the attentiveness and happiness they show makes being away from home a little more enjoyable. The front desk team always says hi, management is always visible, and the valet staff is incredibly flexible and easy to work with. It has so many restaurants w/in a mile walk and others a 5 minute drive, but yet the in-room dining service has been very good when I've used it. They take incredibly good care of their Hilton Honors clients and would encourage anyone coming to Milwaukee to stay at the DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klavery78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while traveling on business, and for sharing your wonderful experience with other travelers. Our goal is to provide you with a “home away from home” experience with our freshly baked DoubleTree cookies upon arrival, comfortable Sweet Dreams bedding and our award-winning service provided by our friendly and welcoming team; we couldn’t be happier to hear that we have been successful in creating a pleasant place for you stay while traveling on business. In addition, we are glad you enjoyed our attentive and friendly front desk attendants, the flexibility and ease of our Valet parking, our convenient in-room dining option, and perfect location in the heart of Downtown Milwaukee. Thank you again for the fantastic review, and we look forward to hosting you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,649 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,589 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#29 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $121 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing