We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to freeway and conference center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Carnation, United States
2 reviews
“Great location to freeway and conference center”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice staff, clean environment, would definately stay again. Convenient location, close to places to dine, friendly staff. Beds were super comfortable, pillows were perfect, TV was high tech, Fridge, microwave, plenty of room to get ready. No view....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
A good night sleep is very important and Doubletree is know for the comfort of their beds. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee downtown we look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    323
    96
    30
    16
See reviews for
258
276
51
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in town to tour Marquette University and chose the hotel for it's location. We were very satisfied with the hotel and staff. The front desk recommended a great restaurant and we were very satisfied with the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to hear that our location worked well for your Marquette visit and that our staff sent you in the right direction for some good Milwaukee food. Please come back and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Best hotel stay ever!! Everything was just perfect. Great location, marvelous staff, terrific management. Will definitely return, hopefully for an annual roadtrip with my friends. Super breakfast buffet, restaurant menu has a fine selection of dishes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you. It is wonderful to hear that girls weekend in Milwaukee and at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown was a success. You don't have to wait to make it an annual trip please come visit us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel primarily for the location near Summerfest and Miller Park. (The downtown Summerfest shuttle stops right outside the door, and the public transportation options to/from Miller Park were excellent.) All staff at the front desk were very friendly and were able to answer our questions about getting around the city. Our room was basic but clean, with plenty of counter space in the bathroom. Valet parking was fast and hassle free. I was a little worried about our room being right next to the elevator, but leaving the A/C fan on (which I do in every hotel room) sufficed to block out all noise. Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. This hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. Price compared to other downtown hotels was reasonable. This hotel had everything my family of three wanted for our 2 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take in two of the great attractions that Milwaukee has to offer and that you chose to spend your time with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Milwaukee does have great transportation in place to get all visitors around the city. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one and we do hope you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel is within walking distance to the the Amtrak station. Very friendly and accommodating guest service. They accommodated my early arrival and upgraded me to a corner room. Room was very clean. Restaurant and bar was clean, friendly and welcoming. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again when I travel to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Customer service is what it is all about and it is always wonderful to hear that we provided good customer service. We look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff no matter what position pleasant and eager to help. Location great for quick walks to plenty of places in Milwaukee, like The Safe House and Mo's Irish Pub. Rooms super nice, the microwave and refridgerator nice. I loved this Hotel, my first visit to Milwaukee, this was nice surprise. Tip the Valet when arriving and leaving the Hotel, those kids deserve it. The one quarm I had was that you had to pay for the continental style breakfast, but there was a Dunkin Donuts right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate the great review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that the staff left a positive impression. Please com and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice beach, ca
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I came in to the hotel which is located on the edge of downtown, affording plenty of parking for oversized vehicles and close to everything.

I had plenty of gear with me that would overfill most hotel storage space and the general manager offered his office! The staff is friendly, helpful and the hotel is very clean. My room was comfortable with a shower that has the holy grail of water pressure.

Close to shops and restaurants (I had Jimmy John's for room service... 11 mins!) there is laundry across the street and a handy liquor store. Transportation to everything.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review it is great that you found our hotel to fill all your needs. Please come back and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,618 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,559 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#28 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing